Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Costs as much as a Marriott, feels like the slums

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Over-priced and terrible hotel. Staff is unprofessional, rooms are small and in need of repair. Heater /A.C. blows directly onto bed so any heat feels like an oven and any air feels like a freezer but turning the appliance off leaves the room overly hot or freezing. Appliances are old and should be replaced. It is a miserable place. Our experience here was awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Yogi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel your feedback is extremely important to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay .we apologize for the incontinence you experienced during your stay due to Air-condition we look this issue and made some adjustments. Again we sincerely apologize. I hope your next stay is pleasant. And we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tower Inn &Suites Guilford CT. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Hotel met the needs of our group

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Our group needed about 10 rooms. We had what we needed and a central area outside to gather. A great diner across the street for breakfast, the front office was very accommodating. The place is not fancy or up to date but it meant all of our needs. I would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tower Inn at Guilford is a good spot.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The Tower Inn was in a very convenient location. Staff was friendly. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Nice clean room, bed fairly comfortable. old style A/C unit, noisy but cooled the room. Tiny lobby, cluttered and no breakfast, no after hours staff. Lots of traffic noise all night. Convenient to interstate. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice, comfortable hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Have stayed here several times and have not been disappointed. Check-in is thorough and smooth. Rooms are clean. The shower is good. The refrigerators actually work! Fairly quiet. The concierges are friendly and professional. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western CT

Check in awkward and impersonal.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Both checking in and out was cumbersome and awkward. Ice was in different hotel and they were not welcoming or very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MA

Comfortable & clean

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Close to Guildford which has a great market/restaurant, lots of shops around a picturesque village square. Lots of activity on Rte 1
Comfortable, very clean room and bathroom. Perfect for a brief stay.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Location was awesome.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Maintenance and upkeep.

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Had a couple of issues but they were handled. Moved to another room so we didn't have to wait.