Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Parry

No English or Customer Understanding

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Their English skills were very low. Don't ask them to understand any changes to their routine. We stayed there two nights and came back three nights later for two more nights. We asked them to hold our deposit for us for both stays. So, they did not give us our deposit back when we left and then when we came back they demanded another deposit or they would not give us our room. They never gave us the first deposit back. I eventually had to file a claim against the hotel through my credit card company because they were very uncooperative at the hotel. It is too bad because the hotel rooms and surroundings in the hotel were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room and lovely property. Friendly staff. Mattress very hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and clean hotel.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The Grand Link Hotel is well located very close to The Elephant Trunk hill and The Seve Stars Garden. You can also walk until the pedestrian street (around 20min) where you can find delicious street food (skewers, oysters..) and enjoy the beautfil lake and its pagoda.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Staff service (overall) was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

One of the nicest Hotels in Guilin

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable hotel. Great breakfast selection. Good restaurants and shopping, including tour agencies, souvenir shop and mini-market Nice hotel, highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

No Recommended. It is setup for local group tours

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing .... The place is too old too far from any attractions.
Cons: Not sure. Complete renovations
Location: Too Far from any restaurant and tourist attractions.
It was terrible experience the hotel is geared up for local Chinese and it was not set for other national. The room need lots of cleaning. Also, they are trusted. I forget my Nicklaus (silver chain) in the room. They claim they did not find it. I was chock to hear that. But, overall, it was good experience that gave the conclusions that I will never stayed there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good hotel w/ great location for exploring

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice, but not actually on the river as it claims. The room was nice, but the carpet very dirty, and mold in the shower. However, for the price, it was a great deal. Our bathroom light was out when we arrived, and they fixed it within about an hour, which we appreciated. Some of the desk personnel seem grouchy, most do not speak English, but others were very friendly and helped to the best of their ability. You can buy food outside the hotel. Just exit and go left up the street to the first main street and turn left. You'll find noodle shops, a grocery story (bottom floor of bldg just before pedestrian zone), and plenty of food places in the pedestrian zone (about 5 minutes walk once you cross the large bridge). You can also walk along the river on either side of the bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Well located! Walking distance from elephant trunk and star park
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in guilin

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Huge hotel I guess just renovated. Nice room with comfortable bed. Toilet is a little bit small but with good water pressure. Nice location and easy to get taxi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Grand Link hotel Guilin, OK but not great

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Price was OK, nice features.
Cons: Finer attention to the overall internal appearance and maintenance. Gym needs some maintenance and supervision.
Location: Not well located, need taxis.
Western breakfast, as others have indicated, poor and the coffee undrinkable. It appears that this hotel caters for large numbers of Chinese Tour Groups and it is centred around that. Despite advertising a range of restaurants including Japanese and Thailand this is not the case and it seems that thall spaces have been turned over to providing Chinese meals for the locals. The quality of the Chinese food served in the "Thai" result was , however, very good and well priced. the so called coffee shop never operated bad was neve open other than to serve meals, certainly not open after the evening meal or in the morning. The Spa Salon was permanently closed. Finally it was not well positioned to the centre of town. The hotel looked quite good but would be benefited by more attention to the general maintenance. I'm sure there are better and more centrally placed hotels available in Guilin. The taxi drivers at the airport hadn't heard of it, certainly not 4 star