Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but needs improvement

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located at restaurants and pier. Rooms are okay but hallways and dining area needs renovation. Their carpets are very old and dusty. The night staff reception is not very polite and is a bit rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hi.

R & R

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on CheapTickets
Convenient to walking street. Nice walking along the river. Relaxing!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above, it is self- explanatory
Location: see websites; travel books are very poor sources
no English very noisy people tolerated in other ( close) rooms ragged, torn towels no wake up call despite request
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel good location near the market

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Was a decent hotel overall especially for the price. Close to the market so even though breakfast was not included there are many restaurants or street food close by.
5 out of 5
by sandra from perth w.a

happy customer

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
excellent hotel right in the middle of city, offers tours facility as advertised,but not multilingual as advertised, would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flatlands

Dated, dingy, and costly.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Location and suite. That's it...
Cons: Everything except the location and suite...
Location: It's Guilin. Plenty to do and everything is close
GREAT location in Guilin! We took the large suite overlooking the river and incredible view's. The 2 story suite is well worth the cost, but does not include breakfast. Other than the room, we found the place run down, the food tolerable, and the staff perfunctory. If I had to do it again, I'd take this hotel if nothing else was available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: This is a very reasonably priced hotel and a very comfortable hotel and everything just worked, and was clean, when compared to other hotels in China.
Cons: Staff spoke better English than my Chinese so I can't say anything negative about them.
Location: Right by awesome restaurants, for both dinner and breakfast, and right by bars with a pool table. Less than 5 mins walk to Zhongyang Lu.
Hotel was very comfortable. Great heating. Great hot water. Huge bed. Lots of space in the room. Close to bars and close to local restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Good hotel next to river

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Liked location
Location: Close to river and walking to the walking st. I felt safe there and it was quiet.
Big room, not fancy but adequate. Nice part of town
3 out of 5
by Ray

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
The location is really good near the 2 pagodas and other hit spots too. Food and bars are close by aswell The hotel is decent, I slept well the night I arrive very quite. It's just opposite the Sheraton hotel so you can always go there for your snacks or food.
5 out of 5
by bhgal from china

very nice place

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
"Rabbit" was, in particular a very nice and great employee, both at check in and check out a little away from the "action" but I like that... easy to get a bike, cab, bus, to the middle of town. balcony maybe could use some attention.