Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Benjamin from Denver, Colorado

Over Priced- Over Rated & Out Dated!

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Judging by the pictures you might think this is a classy, well kept hotel on a beautiful lake, right? Wrong. This hotel is pretty old with only a few updated areas. The non smoking rooms wreak of cigarette smoke, the gym is an absolute joke and if you want to swim in the pool, they insist you wear a swimming cap! The western restaurant in the hotel is $20/person per meal and is sub-par at best. The surrounding neighborhood is pretty run down and isn't a great place to take a leisurely stroll.
5 out of 5
by SHERMAN from Ottawa

ns stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
overall it was good expirence。
4 out of 5
by Taku from Japan

Good location

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
Reasonable for price, close to pathway along the river
4 out of 5
by Ken from USA

Great place to stay in Yangshuo

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice for how primative the town is. GREAT location on the river, near West Street etc. Hotel can arrange any tours you want. Our biking trip around Yangshuo was the high light of our visit ti China.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, okay stay

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
We got upgraded to the 5 star portion which was very very nice. The staff, however, were pleasant and nice but not very helpful. I would avoid the hotel restaurant. I got very ill after eating the food there.
3 out of 5
by Queen from Philippines

Good location but facilities could be better

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels
We didn't know that there is an old wing and a new wing at this hotel. We only found out upon arrival and we decided to pay to upgrade to that new wing since the old wing looks very outdated. The new rooms are just okay, the design is a bit tacky for our taste and I was disappointed with the extra bed we requested which was old and smelled bad. They only changed the sheets when I asked them to do so! The only advantage is that the hotel is by the lakes and is surrounded by mountains. Other than that I would try a different next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tompopo from Washington State

One of Guilin's best buys.

Posted Oct 24, 2013
I was only there for three days but I found that the Bravo Hotel more than met my expectations and needs. It is an older hotel but has been well maintained and has had adequate upgrades/renovations over the years. The rooms are very clean, good size for 1 or 2 people and I found the bed very comfortable. Right across from the hotel entrance is a very beautiful park that winds around the shore of the lake. The hotel is not located in the heart of the business district so it's a good idea to have the hotel name and address written in Chinese to show cab drivers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels