Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jakarta indonesia

Quite old but nice & clean

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The hotel staff very supportive and helpful. Clean room & well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

The place to stay in Guilin

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything
Location: Set in very pretty gardens, overlooking the Li river. A short taxi trip to the main shopping areas and tourist attractions, taxis are inexpensive.
Our stay in Guilin was a highlight. The hotel was accommodating from the minute we booked in. The front desk staff were welcoming and they spoke English quite well, which is always a bonus. The hotel facilities are very good, the pool is kept very clean and a great place to relax. There is an indoor pool as well. Plenty of things to do with the family within the hotel too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent visit to wonderful city

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent although, thhrough no fault of yours I got quite sick and had to leave two days early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, great staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
This is a gem in Guilin - by far the nicest hotel in the area. The staff is accommodating to a fault and the hotel caters to the tourist type looking for easy booking to the local attractions. The hotel facilities and rooms are all in great condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Beautiful hotel, both the inside and outside. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. There are plenty of amenities to keep guests occupied when not exploring Guilin and the surrounding area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing

Posted Jul 18, 2017
1.Arrived 5:20 am on the overnight train, upon arrival the car we booked with the hotel wasn't there. Called the hotel, the front desk told me that I told them the wrong train station. Upon arriving at the hotel we all read the 2 mails I had sent clearly stating Guilin North station. No charge for the transfer. 2.In the same mails, I asked if it was possible to have one of my rooms early. There was no response.Upon arrival they were going to charge me another full day. Maybe that Is correct but why couldn't they tell me that a week prior, I would have booked elsewhere.I was told I should not have asked the concierge as it is not his job. Really?Ultimately, they gave us the rooms but it felt like it was my fault,again. 3.At 10am the kids wanted to go to the pool, which was the only reason we booked the hotel. The outdoor pool opens at 3pm! Never heard that one before, yes the noisy,crowded indoor pool was open. 4.Asked for a local restaurant. Was told there is nothing near the hotel. Had to go to town, no problem, but the Hotel is poorly positioned. 5.Had dinner in the hotel. It was mediocre and forgettable. 6.in the lobby, they use very cheap fragrance spray extensively. As we learned, no fragrance is better than sickly sweet chemical spray. The rooms were absolutely fine. The grounds at night are lovely and the pool when open is great but this is an overpromise, under deliver hotel.
4 out of 5
by TAT KI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted May 19, 2017
Beautiful gardens and pool with many things to do for families. A room with a view has a new standard. The staff was wonderful. The food in the lounge was more gormet in appearance than it was appetizing. Plan to eat in town.
4 out of 5
by Wea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

Lovely Hotel in Guilin

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice 5 star hotel in Guilin. Good restaurants and service. Staff and tour desk very helpful. Didn't get time to explore the local area but was safe and secure. Good base to explore the lakes, rivers, and mountains of Guilin.