Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nature Lover

Posted May 13, 2019 on Hotels
This is the place to stay when in Yangshuo. Look no where! One of the Highlights of our stay is greeted by the beautiful ‘host’ - peacock every morning when we were having our breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2019 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washinton Dc

Great setting, room temperatures unbearable

Posted Aug 8, 2018 on Orbitz
The inside rooms were 28 Celsius and wouldn’t cool. We complained and they put loud fans in the rooms without fixing air conditioner. Inside rooms were 27 Celsius. Kids room stayed hotter. Appalling!! Male manager was blaming his low level staff for confusion on breakfast vouchers. Instead they should have included the breakfast bc we stayed in hot rooms. He should be held to account for poor managing of the temp regulation in buildings. Bikes on property had flat tires when we picked them up. Checkout wanted to charge us for broken water glass until we reminded them of our sweltering rooms. Bathroom amenities bag are charged instead of free gifts as done by other high end resorts. This seems petty and unrefined for the expensive room rates we pay. Overall, poorly trained staff and hot rooms make for painful getaway. Not worth it!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Best hotel in Yangshuo.

Posted Jun 24, 2018
This is hands down the best hotel in the area. Majority of staff speak some English which helps a ton. Beautiful grounds in a safe and quiet area. Amazing views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted May 21, 2018
The setting of this property was amazing. Watching the sunset each evening as it set behind the many mountains was a great experience. I have stayed at many resorts with better service, food and facilities, but overall it was a nice experience and I would stay here again if in Yangshuo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning location and hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2018 on Hotels
It was a lovely hotel, on the expensive side but fantastic facilities in a wonderful setting. Great breakfast spread.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2018
excellent stay at the hotel, very quiet and relaxing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustration, followed by ongoing disappointment

Posted Feb 21, 2018 on Hotels
A nice property located in a beautiful area. The hotel property is somewhat isolated from Yangshuo, yet offers peace and quiet when wanted. As a first time visitor to a Banyon Tree Property, I expected the service of a 4-5 start well organized property. What I found was frustration followed by continued disappointment. On our first morning, we arranged a taxi (requires 30 min due to location) and was provided the driver’s number. The driver notified us of his arrival and we proceeded to the lobby. When we arrived 2-3 minutes later, the taxi is gone. We called the driver and was told the hotel put other guests in the car. The driver offered to return, but after talking with Hotel was told not to. With pre-arranged tickets, we had no time to wait for another taxi and spent too long arguing with the front office manager. The disappointment that followed included difficulty being waited on in Chinese restaurant, forgotten beverage orders at breakfast, room temperature not dropping below 25c and it continued. A nice property, but much improvement needed to turn a stay into a nice experience.