Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
good location. bed was hard as a rock
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good for the price

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a stone's throw from Elephant Hill Park and Chinese restaurants. Rooms were clean and of a decent size. The double bed was really large but a little hard for us. There were some toiletries provided but not bottled water, but not to worry - there was a kettle, plus the shops right next to the hotel sell large bottles of water for RMB3. Overall a pleasant stay for a good price.
3 out of 5
by Yoann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Manik from India

Do not stay in this hotel

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very bad stay. We bad beak fast . Do not stay in this hotel. Location is good . No locker in the room. No paper napkin in the room. Theu do not speak English .
3 out of 5
by CHEN CHENG from Singapore

Convenient Location But Room Lacking Common Amenit

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
We travelled from Guangzhou to Guilin by train. On the day we got our train tickets, I made a call to the hotel to request for free pick-up at the train station. However, I was told that such service is not available unless we had first paid for our rooms at the front-desk. That was a real lame excuse since we can’t possibly pay at their front-desk unless we were already there. I told the hotel staff that the pick-up service was stated on the hotels.com website, but she refused to budge. We had booked a family room. Compare with the pictures on the site, our room was not very big. And for a family room at S$69/night, it is rather lacking in common amenities. There is no mini bar, safe, complimentary mineral water, and tissue paper – which we usually find in most 3-star hotel rooms. The room-heater was not operating well and we had to call for help twice because it didn’t work after their first round of assistance. The hotel staff that came to help us were not familiar with the operating function though. The heater worked in the end although we had to stay inside the COLD room for 30 minutes before it began to work. The hotel is located in the city centre and so it is quite convenient to move around on your own although we only did that on the final night of our stay. We had engaged a taxi to chauffeur us around on the first day, and we went on a day-tour on the second day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
2 star only, no napkins, towel looks old, water power low, non smoking room but has strong smoking smell, bed rail edge rough, cut my toe..
3 out of 5
by John from Harlow,Essex

Cheap n cheerful

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Its ok for that price,but is very basic but good enough for a few nights,centrally located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Atlanta,GA

Value for the money

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Room could stand a good paint job specially removing the mold.
Location: Very good location, near the river, airport bus depot and shopping.
The check in was very simple and convenient. Friendly staff. Room had mold behind the curtains and you can see the slums from the window.