Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samuel L from San Antonio

THE PLACE TO STAY IN GUILIN !!

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
GREAT HOTEL!! Welcoming Staff and very accommodating at all times!! Little secluded as to walking others places ... so plan on Taxi for this purpose!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Nice Gardens and comfortable rooms
Cons: Front Office staff english is a little hard to understand
Location: Li River Cruise, Reed Flute Cave, Elephant Trunk Hill, Solitary Peak, Night cruise of 4 Lakes & 2 Rivers
Our stay at the Grand Link was comfortable, this hotel is 10 mins from the city centre, but taxis are readily available. Forex services were good and did not have a currency limit of $300 per day. Tour options are good but may need to negotiate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A large and quiet hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: friendliness of the bellboy
Cons: wifi speed
Location: park
The wifi is very slow; the locks of the windows were damaged; difficult to hire taxi The room is comfortable, clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice Hotel but little away from City center

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious
Cons: Better Taxis Service
Location: Bit far away from City without a taxis
Nice Hotel and well maintain. Very generous with space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

品質

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
住宿品質還不錯
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pirkka from Järvenpää

Big hotel on the wrong side of the river.

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was basically ok but there were some drawbacks. The beds were hard and although chinese like it, it is difficult for me to sleep in such a bed. Breakfast was modest and mainly chinese style foods. They did try to make an omellette but I had to teach how to. The hotel is on the wrong side of the Li river, a twenty minutes walk to the city was actually not so bad. You saw some local life on the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Tucson AZ

Ok for a night

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
The spa was great! I had picked the hotel because it had a pool - this was not an easy task to be able to get into the pool. 1st there was a sign that it was closed so we asked the front desk, the it took about 15 minutes for them to let us know that it was open. 2nd When we got to the pool, we were charged for swim caps. 3rd the pool was ice cold. The hotels in this area have hard beds, this one was probably the softest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mengqi from Beijing

Good location

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ale Arreona from Guadalajara, México

Suficientemente lejos y cerca

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Cruzando el río, alejado del bullicio de Guilin, pero a sólo 10 minutos caminando, se encuentra este muy agradable hotel con atención de primera, un jardín bellísimo al centro, restaurante de lujo con excelente sazón y a buen precio, con desayuno bufete incluido exquisito (que, como en todos lados en China, es retirado a las 10 a.m.). Fue una estancia muy cómoda, lo recomiendo mucho.