Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

One of the nicest Hotels in Guilin

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable hotel. Great breakfast selection. Good restaurants and shopping, including tour agencies, souvenir shop and mini-market Nice hotel, highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

No Recommended. It is setup for local group tours

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing .... The place is too old too far from any attractions.
Cons: Not sure. Complete renovations
Location: Too Far from any restaurant and tourist attractions.
It was terrible experience the hotel is geared up for local Chinese and it was not set for other national. The room need lots of cleaning. Also, they are trusted. I forget my Nicklaus (silver chain) in the room. They claim they did not find it. I was chock to hear that. But, overall, it was good experience that gave the conclusions that I will never stayed there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
房間唔錯,幾舒服,又乾淨。不過酒店附近食店較小,整體黎講都幾好住……如果再去再住都ok!房間內有梳化,設備都幾周到
4 out of 5
by Yee Man

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good hotel w/ great location for exploring

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice, but not actually on the river as it claims. The room was nice, but the carpet very dirty, and mold in the shower. However, for the price, it was a great deal. Our bathroom light was out when we arrived, and they fixed it within about an hour, which we appreciated. Some of the desk personnel seem grouchy, most do not speak English, but others were very friendly and helped to the best of their ability. You can buy food outside the hotel. Just exit and go left up the street to the first main street and turn left. You'll find noodle shops, a grocery story (bottom floor of bldg just before pedestrian zone), and plenty of food places in the pedestrian zone (about 5 minutes walk once you cross the large bridge). You can also walk along the river on either side of the bridge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 中国

静かで落ち着いたホテル

Posted Nov 30, 2015
繁華街からはバス停3駅分の距離です。少し繁華街から離れているので、静かで落ち着いた雰囲気です。 歩いて5分程度の所に美味しい米粉屋さんがあります。 ホテル内にあるツアーデスクの方はとても親切でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

良かったです。

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: アクセス、雰囲気、清潔さ
Cons: ホテルスタッフの英語教育。 バスタブの有無の記載。日本人には重要項目です。
Location: ロケーションいいです。
アクセス、雰囲気、清潔さ、予想以上に良かったです。 バスタブがなくて、シャワーのみはかなり残念。 ホテルスタッフがほとんど英語を話せなくて困りましたが、あとは快適でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Well located! Walking distance from elephant trunk and star park
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in guilin

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Huge hotel I guess just renovated. Nice room with comfortable bed. Toilet is a little bit small but with good water pressure. Nice location and easy to get taxi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Grand Link hotel Guilin, OK but not great

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Price was OK, nice features.
Cons: Finer attention to the overall internal appearance and maintenance. Gym needs some maintenance and supervision.
Location: Not well located, need taxis.
Western breakfast, as others have indicated, poor and the coffee undrinkable. It appears that this hotel caters for large numbers of Chinese Tour Groups and it is centred around that. Despite advertising a range of restaurants including Japanese and Thailand this is not the case and it seems that thall spaces have been turned over to providing Chinese meals for the locals. The quality of the Chinese food served in the "Thai" result was , however, very good and well priced. the so called coffee shop never operated bad was neve open other than to serve meals, certainly not open after the evening meal or in the morning. The Spa Salon was permanently closed. Finally it was not well positioned to the centre of town. The hotel looked quite good but would be benefited by more attention to the general maintenance. I'm sure there are better and more centrally placed hotels available in Guilin. The taxi drivers at the airport hadn't heard of it, certainly not 4 star