Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Apartment suitable for family

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Cons: Room service
Difficult to locate the apartment's entrance as it was not a hotel. There was no hotel name written anywhere. My tourist guide need to call the "hotel" staff to come out to the guard hoause to bring us to their office. It was not a lobby. It was just a small room located at ground floor at one of the apartment block. Anyway mine was just one block away from the office. It was a two bed room apartment, a bathroom (good heater and warmer all working well), no hair dryer. A kitchen with microwave, fridge and kettle. No utensil available. No spoon, only cups available. There was a warmer at the living room and a dining table for six. Very clean and kids love it. There were wet market, sundry shop, supermarket, food shop within 10 minutes walking distance. There was no room service. Suitable for family with kids and elderly parents as we all get to stay together like at home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

The room was okay. But the comunication.was poor.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Hard to comunicate with the staff. Left my expencive phone and device charger in the kitchen outlet. Tried calling texting and when I got answered bo one.spome.english or just.didnt.want to speak. So I.ended not recuperating my device.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Cons: Provide written instructions in Chinese for finding the place!
We discovered that Guilin cab drivers had no idea where Sweetome was, and we hadn't been able to find anything with the name written in Chinese. We also discovered we had accidentally booked an apartment, not a hotel room. Lots of space and amenities, but in some ways not that convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Great apartments, spacious, fully equipped and quite modern furniture and design. We booked a two bedroom unit which turned out to be three bedroom, but the third room wasn't furnished. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Wonderful Stay in a Beautiful Place

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: It was a quiet condo located near bus stops. The English-speaking staff arranged free guest pick-up from airport/bus stations. It felt like a home.
Cons: The hot water took a long time to reach the shower and the kitchen needed cooking utensils. Overall, we were pleased with our accommodations.
Location: Located near Seven Star Park, we were picked up in the lobby for tours of nearby attractions such as Solitary Beauty Peak and Yao Mountain.
We enjoyed a couple of days in Guilin, exploring the mountains and the city's Pedestrian Street for tourists. The city has beautiful vistas and knows well how to show them off to its visitors. Many tours, and souvenirs, and shopping opportunities are offered to guests. Some of those things are overpriced, but if you go in knowing that Guilin is a tourist town, you should be able to pick carefully and enjoy a wonderful visit in spectacular nature-wise part of the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian

nice modern hotel at modest price

Posted May 11, 2014
Cons: every thing was just great. The only problem was the smelly drain in the bathroom. Otherwise excellent
Loved staying there. Easy to get to and easy to walk down the street for supplies
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

adress on the web site and map need to be reviewed

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: yes
Cons: no
I went to place on the map but it was wrong point. called how to get the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bernie from New York state

modern, comfortable apartment

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Location
Location: In residential area. Not near any of the tourist spots.
Beautiful apartment. Beyond our expectations. Large, clean and roomy. Only thing lacking were kitchen utensils. No dishes, silver or cooking utensils. Just tea kettle and cups. Only drawback is location. Really not conveniently located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

マンションの一室

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: 特にない
Cons: 特にない
Location: やや不便
住宅街マンションの2LDK一室、大家族中長期滞在休暇に適するように思います。1日滞在する場合は部屋にたどり着くまで長時間かかりました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

家族での長期滞在がオススメ

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: マンションタイプなので、部屋に戻ると落ち着きます。
Cons: チェックイン時に預け金を払い、チェックアウト時に事務所へ寄り何もなければ預け金を返却してもらえるのですが、言葉が通じないと不安になると思います。二重で取られるのでは? と。外国人用の案内があると、安心して宿泊できると思いました。
Location: 桂林の山々の景色はとても素晴らしかったです。行った5月は雨季だったので、靄がかかりとても幻想的でした。また、川下りはフェリーよりも竹船の方が断然オススメです。
きれいなマンションの一室で、間取りは1LDK?ですが、それぞれが広いため快適です。家族や親しい友人数名での長期滞在がオススメだと感じました。洗濯機や電子レンジ、大型冷蔵庫、コンロなども揃っています。またスタッフの話ですと、希望があれば調理器具もレンタルできるそうです。あとシャワーの水圧も高く、使いやすかったですよ。