Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Apartment suitable for family

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Cons: Room service
Difficult to locate the apartment's entrance as it was not a hotel. There was no hotel name written anywhere. My tourist guide need to call the "hotel" staff to come out to the guard hoause to bring us to their office. It was not a lobby. It was just a small room located at ground floor at one of the apartment block. Anyway mine was just one block away from the office. It was a two bed room apartment, a bathroom (good heater and warmer all working well), no hair dryer. A kitchen with microwave, fridge and kettle. No utensil available. No spoon, only cups available. There was a warmer at the living room and a dining table for six. Very clean and kids love it. There were wet market, sundry shop, supermarket, food shop within 10 minutes walking distance. There was no room service. Suitable for family with kids and elderly parents as we all get to stay together like at home.
5 out of 5
by Lynda from Philadelphia

Spacious, clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful place to stay while enjoying the sights. The apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable. Plenty of shopping close by (including farmers' market). Staff helpful in setting up tours. Only wish kitchen had equipment. We carry basic plates and utensils. But had to buy cookware to enjoy local produce. (Buying was cheaper than 1 day rental from hotel). All in all great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by samchuah

Very Relaxing Environment

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Orbitz
It was not an easy location to find, where the hotel reception location is not on the road named in the address, but on a side road. Then the residence location is another couple of blocks away from the reception location. This is the inconvenient part, but there is shuttle provided from reception location to apartment unit location. The complimentary shuttle from airport to hotel and back is not what is expected. After calling the hotel from the airport, the travel agent at the airport bought a bus ticket to get to the designated location in the city, but not to the hotel. From there, you will need to pay for a taxi or other form of transportation on your own. This is the time when it will be handy if you have the exact address in Chinese. I was dropped off somewhere in the vicinity, and explored the area with my luggage in tow, asking a number of people on the street and in the shops. A friendly shopkeeper, even though he did not know the exact location, was kind enough to walk with me to the neighborhood and we finally found the place. The apartment itself was very well kept and clean, except for the blanket in the closet which I think needed to be washed. Amenities are quite adequate, washer was nice, the crisper in the refrigerator cannot be opened for use, and I did not know how to use the dishwasher. I was provided with a portable phone for use in the apartment, and in fact it can be taken out of the apartment as I travel, but I did not because it was somewhat bulky, like a regular phone. Overall, I had a good visit, the apartment was quiet and a good place to rest. There were some restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by Narima from San diego

Comfortable appartment

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment was on the next street away from the reception. I booked an apartment with a kitchen but was told not to use it, so no kitchenware was provided. We found this strange. We had also booked the hotel because of free airport shuttle but the pick-up was only from the airport not to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KenM

clean and convenient

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Although there was a kitchen, there was not a bowl, spoon, or pot to use. If you plan to cook, you will need to bring everything with you. That is not really practical when traveling overseas, and you would not want to buy a frying pan and just leave it there. The apartment was very clean and the rate was reasonable. Having two bedrooms was a real plus
5 out of 5
by Conni from Az Family Traveller

Clean, spacious Apartment-Friendly, helpful Staff!

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely Beautiful SPACIOUS two bedroom apartment!! Very Clean, with fully supplied kitchen, and large bathroom. Room darkening curtains with queen beds. We loved that it also had its own washing machine, with a clothes line in the screened in balcony! We definitely needed that. Access is very secure, with elevator. Great AC, everything worked! ONLY CONCERN- the check in office is a way from the actual room. It took a lot of translation to understand where to go. The address is not the address of check in, and it took a while to understand that the hotel driver would take us to our room. THE address that Hotels.com gives is for the room, not the check in!!(A few blocks away) It would be helpful to update this! It would also be helpful to have the location printed in CHINESE. We had a fun 40 minute discussion with cabbies, trying to figure this out!The staff at the checkin did their best in translating and working with our limited Chinese! They were very accommodating!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

The room was okay. But the comunication.was poor.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Hard to comunicate with the staff. Left my expencive phone and device charger in the kitchen outlet. Tried calling texting and when I got answered bo one.spome.english or just.didnt.want to speak. So I.ended not recuperating my device.
5 out of 5
by mark from usa

Nice stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Apartment rental in a very nice, upscale gated complex. We had three bedrooms, full kitchen and washer. good wifi. Restocked towels and emptied garbage every day but not bed linens and don't think they actually cleaned. Limited English by staff but enough to get by and they were all very friendly. We had a nice stay and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Wanping

Great place for a family.

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
It's actually an apartment in a fairly nice community. It's a wonderful place for a family. The only problem is that it's very hard to find the office. Hotel.com did not provide a specific address for their office, which is not at the same place as the apartment; and Hotel.com did not list their office telephone number either. Shame on Hotel.com!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Cons: Provide written instructions in Chinese for finding the place!
We discovered that Guilin cab drivers had no idea where Sweetome was, and we hadn't been able to find anything with the name written in Chinese. We also discovered we had accidentally booked an apartment, not a hotel room. Lots of space and amenities, but in some ways not that convenient.