Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

자연속에서 휴식을

Posted Nov 27, 2016
기대없이 갔는데 정말 깨끗하고 주변환경도 좋고 호텔도 멋집니다. 5성급은 아니지만 가격대성능 최고입니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

a stunning resort!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: the facility is beautiful. really grand. situated in a palace style garden. a modern shopping mall is nearby and the staff were helpful.
Cons: breakfast could be richer but other than that, the place is incredible!
Location: situated in a palace style garden. a modern shopping mall and restaurants nearby.
we had a fantastic experience at this hotel. an incredible value for money. the staff were friendly and very helpful. they helped us book tours in Guilin and the area. arranged pick up for us and made our stay worthwhile! this hotel is warmly recommended .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Elegant hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Very quiet. Our room had a patio. Weather permitting we could sit there & have a drink & just listen to the birds.
Cons: Shower was stopped up & flooded one night, but staff was quick to clean it up.
Location: It is not particularly close to the heart of Guilin, so not within walking distance of a lot of restaurants.
Hotel is situated in the middle of a beautiful park with many ponds filled with carp. It is meticulously maintained with many walking paths. The hotel staff is very polite & friendly, although some don't speak a lot of English. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Room was beautifully decorated & very clean with every amenity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Sunday stroll in the park

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning in future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, England

Lovely Hotel But a Bus Ride to the City

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Cons: Privacy of bathroom - the adding of blinds / curtains
Very interesting hotel situated in a nice park. You will enjoy the free shuttle ride from the park gate to the hotel. Beautiful design and surroundings and comfort, albeit the bathroom was not as private as we would have liked. There are no blinds - there is a hedge round the outside of the window, though not that high. Otherwise excellent. The location isn't the best as it is a bus ride from the main city and sights. That said the number 10 goes frequently from the square just outside the park gates so it is not difficult to go in and out of the City. And the buses are dirt cheap. There are also McDonalds etc in that square if, like me, you are one of those westerners who needs coffee rather than the more common tea in China!! Staff spoke good english and the hotel grounds were stunning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Yuki, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Greeting from Guilinyi Royal Palace and thank you so much for your share these experience to us. Hope you have a great holidays in Guilin. Best regards Yuki Hou
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Sep 29, 2016
excellent hot & cold breakfast buffet selection. clean rooms, friendly staff. hotel is in an enclosed & picturesque garden. garden area is expansive with many of footpaths allowing admiration of the surroundings. very quiet area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Yuki, Hotel Management
Dear Neil, Greeting from Guilinyi Royal Palace and thank you so much for your sharing these experience to us. Hope you have a great time in Guilin. Best regards Yuki Hou
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Il fascino della Cina antica

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: L'architettura, l'arredamento ed il giardino ricchi di fascino e poesia.
Cons: Il ristorante chiude alle 21.00. Ci vuole almeno mezzora per raggiungere il centro di Guilin.
Location: L'hotel è inserito in un parco molto bello e tranquillo con navette gratuite che accompagnano gli ospiti da e al cancello di entrata sulla stada.
Molto raffinato e confortevole, i padiglioni sono inseriti in un giardino bellissimo e romantico con piscina, vasche di pesci coloratissimi e angoli relax. Le camere, molto confortevoli e spaziose dispongono di entrata da un corridoio esterno e di un adorabile balcone dall'altra parte. Il personale è molto disponibile e organizza in modo molto serio ed efficiente escursioni nei luoghi di maggiore interesse con prezzi competitivi e per un servizio più che ottimo. Ci hanno organizzato la crociera sul fiume Li e una magnifica escursione a Longji per vedere le risaie a terrazze ed i villagi delle varie etnie; l'auto ci ha portati fino al punto più alto possibile facendoci risparmiare un lunghissimo percorso in salita solo per arrivare al punto di partenza dell'escursione vera e propria. L'autista stesso, che parlava inglese, ci ha accompagnato lungo tutto il percorso a piedi aiutandoci a scegliere l'itinerario che ci avrebbe soddisfatto di più. Magnifica esperienza. E' l'hotel stesso a contattare l'ospite per organizzare il trasporto dall'aeroporto. Assolutamente consigliabile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Beautiful Hotel and Location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Hotel grounds and accommodations.
Cons: Breakfast buffet definitely needs improvement, and also more staff need to speak better English.
Location: Cruise on the Li River is the main tourist attraction.
Loved the hotel and it's oasis location, which is in a botanical garden, isolated from the traffic and noise of the city. Yet, it is easy to get around from the hotel. The grounds are lovely, and accommodations very comfortable. The only complaint is their breakfast buffet. Nearly all of the food items are cold by 9A, including coffee, and this is a problem management needs to address. This hotel mostly caters to Chinese tourists, and only a few hotel staff speak very limited English. That is also a problem. But, other than that I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Parkanlage mit schlechtem Restaurant

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: - der Zimmerkomfort - die Miniterrasse des Zimmers mit Kanal, wo die Fische durchschwimmen - die schöne Parkanlage - abends chinesische Harfenmusik
Cons: Putzkräfte, Service-Kräfte und Köche im Restaurant müssen besser ausgebildet werden; sie sind unprofessionell.
Location: Im Botanischen Garten, etwas abseits vom Stadtzentrum; alles nur mit Taxi oder Busreisen zu erreichen
Wir verbrachten als junges Pärchen drei Nächte in diesem Hotel. Es ist ein im klassisch-chinesischen Stil erbautes Hotel und die Zimmer liegen verstreut in einer schönen Parkanlage innerhalb des großen Botanischen Gartens. Man muss erst einmal 1km mit dem Hotelshuttle vom Eingang des Botanischen Gartens zum Hotel fahren. Der Eingang ist schwer zu finden. Als wir nachts nach verspätetem Flug ankamen, war alles im Dunkeln sehr unheimlich, weil das Hotel tief in der Parkanlage versteckt liegt, aber tagsüber ist der Park und die Hotelanlage sehr schön. Es gibt viele Teiche mit unzähligen Fischen. Der Mini-Swimmingpool ist auch ganz nett. Das Frühstück wie das Abendessen waren überhaupt nicht zufriedenstellend. Das Abendessen war das schlechteste, was wir während unserer gesamten Chinareise gegessen hatten. Auch das Service-Personal im Restaurant war unfreundlich, nicht aufmerksam und schien völlig lustlos zu sein. Der Raum war zu kalt klimatisiert und wirkte auch kalt. Das Zimmer war staubig und stickig, als wir an dem ersten Abend ankamen. Trotz mehrmaliger Aufforderung wurde nicht ordentlich gesaugt, sodass Reste weiterhin unter Kommode und an den Leisten auf dem Boden verblieben. Staub wurde auch nicht gewischt.
4 out of 5
by Yoann

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear our valuable guest, Thank you so much for your sharing your expenrence to us. And hope you have a great time in China