Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: 3階の道路側の部屋は眺めが素晴らしく桂林を堪能できました。
Cons: ホテルの部屋に冷蔵庫がなかったので、あるといいと思います。
Location: 場所がわかりにくいので、詳細な地図情報が必要です。また、付近の観光情報も不十分(特に遇龍河の筏下り)なので、情報があるといいと思います。
予約した部屋は1階入口横の眺めの良くない部屋だったため、差額を払って3回の眺めの良い部屋に変更しました。予約する際の情報として、部屋のグレードも記載してください。 中国語のホテル名が記載されていなかったため、タクシーの運転手がホテルがわからず、工農橋まで連れて行ってもらい、そこのバイクタクシーに聞いてようやくホテルの場所がわかりました。インターネットの案内に中国語のホテル名も記載してください。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice hotel with a beautiful mountains view

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel employees very nice. Jasmin helped us with our daily trips and guided us through the village. Very relaxing and picturesque place. The Bamboo raft is a must!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jasmine Mo--From Hidden Dragon Villa, Hotel Management
Dear Alicia Raquel Bordon Barriga, We are so glad to have you and your family stayed at Hidden Dragon Villa. Thank you very much for your nice review. You are always warmly welcome back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing hotel.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: The staff is very friendly and helpful. They speak good English and made arrangements for us to travel to the Lonji Rice terraces.
Location: Great location. Within walking distance of the Gold Water cave, Moon Hill and many other attractions. Very scenic.
My son and I loved staying at the Hidden Dragon Villa earlier this May. It felt like a home away from home. The staff is so friendly, the food is very good, and the rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. We can't wait to come back to Yangshuo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Location: Scholar's Pathway is a great walk about 30 minutes away.
nicely decorated room with excellent view. 10 minute walk to main road intersection with a number of food vendors and bike rental. 20 minute walk to a main street with several restaurants and a convenience store.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice Hotel with the best view and food!

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Small hotel, great staff and the restaurant
Cons: the beds (mattress like a rock) at the 2nd floor
Location: perfect for riding a bike and check the beautiful hills, eat great food, at a decent distance of downtown,
It is our second time at this hotel, the view from the hotel at the third floor is excellent and they cook the best fried noodles. But at this time we stayed at the second floor as it was the only room available, the room was spacious and clean but there is not a nice view as the third floor and the bed is very hard, so we had a rough night. I would still definitely recommend to stay at this hotel, but ask a room, at the third floor with a nice view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: My favorite was the views & quiet, relaxing atmosphere
Cons: The restaurant was cold in winter / no heat.
Location: The bridge nearby has great views over river area, Moon Hill for hiking, caves, rafting, etc
Great location, great views from rooftop restuarant. Within walking / biking distance to many sights & restaurants. Room was spacious & clean. The bathrooms have been updated - previous comments from guests regarding bathroom issues are now false. New showers & toilets have been installed. Hot water & pressure are great. The girl worrking the front desk speaks good english and is super helpful in arranging sightseeing & taxis. She even volunteered to come with me to photograph a cormorant fosherman just so that she could translate with the fisherman for me :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

Nice Hotel, great view

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The staff service
Cons: the parking lot area, I understand however that is under construction.
This is a small but comfortable hotel, staff is great, very helpful and food is good at a reasonable price. We enjoyed staying here, the location is good and the view from the room is very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

The most perfect view

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Location. Helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Some aspects of the hotel could do with updating.
Location: Set amongst padi fields with the river close by and surrounded by beautiful hills.
We had been recommended this hotel and we were not disappointed. The view from the hotel is to die for and the hotel has a unique charm. OK, so the bathroom needed updating but the bedroom was comfortable and the staff were so helpful. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay in a location where we could chill out and relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Fantastic Hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We loved this place. The hotel is in such a beautful spot and a great location. The staff is also extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Welcoming, tranquil, traditional hotel.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Location close to local attractions Friendly welcome Traditional
Cons: Bathrooms could maybe do with an update
Location: Bamboo rafting on Yulong River Butterfly Spring Range of restaurants near bridge Banyan Tree scenic area Bike rides or hiking Climbing
Fabulous quiet location just off the main tourist road but so close to the main scenic attractions. A small traditional hotel with clean rooms and quite a comfy bed plus air conditioning. Rooftop dining and bar with lovely views. Staff are friendly with good English spoken and helpful and able to arrange tours and advise on the local area. If you want modern, smart, sterile surroundings or clubs nearby, this is not for you. If you want traditional, chinese, relaxed, family feel, chill out hotel then you will be happy here.