Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Awesome experience

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
FAntastic staff. Great menu in the roof top restaurant. .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable hotel, great staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect hospitality and great service. The staff does all possible to make the guests comfortable. Dinner and lunch is excellent for a reasonable price.. They serve Italian as well as Chinese food
4 out of 5
by Tiago from Brazil

good option

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel with very friendly staff. Near scenic spots but far from Yangshuo downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Tranquility in the midst of frantic tourist area

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Aside from items mentioned above, the hotel is very well located in relation to an array of places of interest, including caves and trails.
Cons: Rental bikes were in rather poor shape.
Very carefully re-furbished buildings, which have been very well maintained. Extremely friendly and competent front office staff (special mention of Tina, our charming hostess) and great service in the restaurant. Breakfast (as included in our package) was satisfying, as was the one pizza dinner that we enjoyed during our stay. Our suite was extremely comfortable, spacious and clean, with access to filtered drinking water much appreciated. All in all, the stay at the Village Inn rates as one of the high points of our tour of China.
5 out of 5
by Shaun from Sydney

Room With A View!

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
This is how I had hoped all my hotels in China would be! Sadly not everywhere can be this perfect, but I deliberately chose Yangshuo Village Inn for the last few days of a 2 month China trip. The pictures and blurb looked so enticing, and the reality didn't disappoint. Maybe business travellers want bland, functional rooms, but as a tourist, I like a hotel that has a bit of the character of the location. The owners of the Village Inn have gone out of their way to create a boutique hotel with loads of charm. The rooms have 'atmosphere' without going kitch, and the Moon Hill Room had a perfect view of the main attraction. Follow that up with a great restaurant, and staff who really want you to enjoy your holiday. I only wish I could have stayed longer. Many thanks for the care you put into the property, and the kindness you showed this weary traveller.
5 out of 5
by Lydgia from California

A hidden gem in a beautiful spot.

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
We had the most delightful stay. The air conditioning in the rooms were a lifesaver as it was hot and humid in June. The staff were all so gracious and helpful. They arranged a driver to get us from the airport late at night, as well as to arrange various other day trips. We are so happy we stayed there and highly recommend it. We were SOOO glad that we stayed here to experience Guilin, and not in town, which is 1 hour away. This was the absolute best spot for seeing the area - Li River boat trips, bike rides, bamboo rafting Yanghsuo River, etc...
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Virginia, USA

A MUST STAY if Visiting Yangshuo!

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the Yangshuo Village Inn! The hotel staff were amazing and very accommodating. As soon as we arrived we were welcomed with fresh juice and snacks, which was a pleasant gesture considering we spent the entire day traveling. We were able to book a bike/raft tour through the hotel, and a massage. Both were very reasonably priced. It was also nice having an English speaking tour guide with us on the bike/raft tour. She was able to coordinate all logistics, which was a relief for us since the language barrier was a bit challenging. There was also an italian restaurant on the rooftop of the hotel, which was really convenient. They served breakfast, lunch and dinner, in addition to having a chinese menu option. The hotel overall was very quiet, and in a great location for the Moon Hill Hike. We especially liked that it was away from all of the hustle and bustle of downtown Yangshuo. I can't say enough good things about this place and the staff. They were so helpful, happy and accommodating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely spot

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely boutique hotel with wonderful, Eco-conscious amenities at a very good value.
4 out of 5
by sharon from hong kong

cosy and comfortable

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
We were recommended this hotel by their sister property Yangshou Mountain Retreat as the other hotel was full for some of the nights. The decor was really authentic and we had a good feeling, the view of moon hill from the rooftop restaurant was excellent. The food was really good as well, chinese food was good, if you need a break, the pizza was delicious.