Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for overnight stop

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
was dissapointed that there was no restaurant available for dinner, they were very vague about when it would be open and not very forthcoming about restaurants in the area. There is not much to see in the area, a 30 minute walk and you have seen it all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Susanna from California, USA

overall good

Posted May 9, 2012
Pros: spacious, good size for a family
Cons: The beds were unstable with the plastic looking legs.
Location: It is not too far from Seville.
It would be nice to have more informational introduction at the time of arrival to the hotel, like special services, and other extra activities avaible.,
3 out of 5
by Jazzy

Good for the value

Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was in a very remote location, but it was nice! The room was clean, bur the bed was ok in comfort. The hotel appeared old, but our view of an orchard was nice and relaxing. I liked the quiet. For the price we payed it was good and also the hotel shuttle bus to downtown Sevilla to see Feria was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels
An excellent en-route hotel with friendly staff, a good buffet meal and a very welcome pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston, England

Hotel de La Reina - Meals

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels
The meals in the hotel were of very low standard. The first evening there the meal was OK but then there were many Spanish at the hotel who we think demand a high standard. From then on the meals were poor; overcooked chips, tough baked potato, tough meat, breakfast items swimming in oil, etc. My wife and I have lived in and visited Spain many times. We like Spanish cookig but this was bad. The hotel accomodation is reasonable. If you stay there, try the bar restaurant about 200m down the road on the right; meals quite good and resonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cezary from Portland, OR, USA

good hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2011
conveniently located on the outskirts of Sevilla in a peaceful neighborhood, thsi hotel looks almost like a typical American motel. The beds were kind of old and rooms were dark, but we only needed them to sleep, since we spent most of our time in Sevilla, so we did not care how the rooms were, as long as they were clean, quiet and safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Oct 18, 2009 on Hotels
My wife and I do not recommend Jardin De La Reina to anyone looking for a hotel in the Seville area. The first room we went to smelt like smoke, so we asked for another room. The second room reaked of dirty rags and mildew, but was 'covered' by some sort of fragrance. This just made it worse. The location was far from the Seville, and it was difficult to find. The two nights/days we stayed in Seville were tainted by the poor quality of the hotel. One good thing about the place is that it has free wifi, and dinner was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobby great, the rest is under par

Posted Nov 9, 2008
Lobby is great. Room is like an aging cheap motel. The remote for the heat did not work. Dinner buffet was very poor. It's cheap. It's VERY hard to find and I had printed driving directions from a major map maker web site. The surroundings of the motel look fairly industrial. Breakfast buffet (included) was pretty good. So, if you're driving and price is most important, this will do. But, only just do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Location good Sewville top class

Posted Oct 23, 2008
This hotel is ideal if you do nto want to stay in Seville and have a car. Free car parking with a shuttle bus costing 5 euros return per person. Parking in Seville is expensive. The hotel is in a QUIET location and very few places to eat in town so eat will in Seville. Do a evening meal with wine and good price but food restrictive. However would return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helmond

goed zakelijk hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2008 on Hotels
goed netjes hotel matig ochtend buffet