Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Back again

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Well-run in a convenient location, in a quirky Alpine town.
Cons: The corridors are very echoey so if you're not an early riser you do hear the comings and goings of those who are.
Location: We've been going to the area for 20 years; it's just one big adventure playground and more varied and quieter than the more popular parts of the Alps.
Service was even better than our last visit a few years back. This time we were cycling and there was a free overnight laundry service which was most welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location, friendly staff!

Posted Jun 1, 2016
The town of Guillestre was amazing!we were following the Giro d'Italia and this was a great location to several iconic climbs in the area. The breakfast was great, although not included, only 8 euro. The staff was so helpful and friendly. A great choice for your next trip to France!
4 out of 5
by Danny from London

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place and the host was very very helpful. Bit hot in summer but that is all i could fault
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Bucks, UK

An excellent hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights and skied at Le Sauze, Pra Loup and Foux d'Allos. Excellent quiet room with view on Catinat mountain. Nice bath to relax after skiing. Hotel in convenient position 3 minutes walk to town centre for evening meals. Good breakfast served. Staff very welcoming and helpful.Parking on hotel forecourt or rear of hotel. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Douglas from Dunblane

A lovely hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
A lively hotel and the manager could not have been any more welcoming. A mark lost purely regarding the village which was very quiet and no night life what so ever during my stay. Also a limited choice of places to eat for an evening meal. Hotel facilities 10/10 and great value for money, 3/10 for lack of night life and restaurant selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EASY LOCATION WITH ACCESS TO ALL ROADS.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: SEE ABOVE.
Cons: THE CORRIDORS WERE VERY NOISY. WATER RUNNING IN OTHER BEDROOMS COULD BE HEARD IN OUR ROOM AND WAS VERY INTRUSIVE.
Location: NEAR TO TOWN AND ALL FACILITIES REQUIRED.
PLEASANT AND WELCOMING CLEAN AND FRIENDLY WITH A CHARMING MANAGER WHO SPOKE GOOD ENGLISH. ALL STAFF WERE VERY PLEASANT AND POLITE. BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT WITH PLENTY OF CHOICE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Southampton, UK

A nice clean hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2013
It was easy to find, they had garage space for our motorcycles, staff were friendly and helpful. A little maintenance is needed but overall it was good.
4 out of 5
by Pete

fantastic service for cyclists

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels
The staff were super friendly and even offered to clean my cycle gear. The breakfast was great too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super adresse pour une soirée étape...ou plus !

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Deuxième visite au Catinant Fleuri, je suis toujours aussi satisfait. La décoration de l'hôtel et des chambres est, certes, très "vieillotte", mais la propreté est absolument exemplaire et l'accueil toujours aussi agréable. Entre le petit jardin, l'espace SPA gratuit, le salon de détente et le petit déjeuner servi même aux aurores au coin de la cheminée, je ne peux que vous recommander cette adresse !
4 out of 5
by georges

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels