Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel. Very Comfortable and staff was accomo

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Great value for price.
Cons: When we visited before, there was a blow dryer and iron.
Location: Location is good. It's a small town but motel is centrally located to larger places.
We were allowed to check in early for a family visit. Room was nice, but there is no blow dryer or iron. TV channels are limited but beds are great and room was very clean. Overall, wonderful.
4 out of 5
by jeff from Rockwall County

Nice renovated place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Old hotel, but nicely renovated. Cell service is nonexistent, but this is due to the area. The whole area is a black hole for cell. Wifi was a tad slow, but workable. My biggest complaint is that the air was not on, and it took 3 hours to get the room cooled. The ceilings were very high, which only added to the heat load. It would be fantastic if they would turn them on at least 80 or so. I loved the remoteness. Very quiet. No breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Marilyn E. from Springfield

No breakfast as advertised.

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Advertised they had breakfast but they did not. We were disappointed.
3 out of 5
by celina from Tuscaloosa

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
The cell didn't work, reason given, it was because I didn't have at&t. I went out the room, standing under the rain I used my phone with no problems. When I got pretty sick, I decided to go back home and see a doctor. I asked the person on the desk to reimburse my credit card, the person said I have to contact you, because they didn't have a way of doing.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Ocala

Relax

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very nice and comfortable. Looks like they are in the process of renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: There was no breakfast.
Location: There are parks and shopping nearby.
The rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel staff are friendly.
3 out of 5
by Teresa from Alexander

clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Outside was old looking. But the room was very clean. Bed very comfortable. I was worried when I pulled up outside, but was plesantly surprised by the inside.
3 out of 5
by Carroll from Satellite Beach, FL

Nice for the price.

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
The motel is clean, well maintained, and the staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
by Jerry Studley from Connecticut

Bypassed by a new Interstate Highway

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
The room was fine: newly refinished, clean, comfortable. The grounds of the motel showed neglect and disuse. Breakfast was, to speak kindly, rudimentary. The little town of Guin Alabama used to have a main highway running through it but this has been bypassed by a new Interstate highway a few miles north. The result is that the whole town is going downhill, even though there is a large IBM factory there.
4 out of 5
by LGC from Louisiana

Quiet and Peaceful

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
Staff friendly and helpful, newly renovated property in good shape, comfortable welcoming rooms. A good place to relax.