Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Clean, Safe and Comfortable near airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The employees treat guests in the utmost & over-the-top ways of heartfelt welcomes, short traditional ceremonies of prosperity (the red powdered dot to the temple) and a gymnastics of service feats trying to anticipate your every move. Even being far around the world, the staff here knows of and adores their Hilton CEO, Christopher Nassetta. They love that he's one they can identify with in rising in ranks in the hotel business and how he is depicted as a family man they admire. Interestingly, Chennai has a BAN on ALCOHOL since 4/1/2017 along certain highways where any bar, hotel or establishment 500 meters from the road must NOT serve alcohol. The Supreme Court says the idea is to stop people speeding under the influence of alcohol and to save lives! As a result, businesses in Chennai have seen a sharp decline in clientele & revenue. One wonders, how and if it will impact the drivers and if new challenges will be created for its businesses going forward. At this point, there is no sight of the ban being lifted. Other than that, great hotel near the airport.
5 out of 5
by Choo Beng

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room is big, clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by narayanan from chennai

IT CONSULTANT

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
good
5 out of 5
by Echakunnath

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
am enjoyed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick 12 hour stop

Posted Dec 5, 2016
In and out quickly and efficiently. Brief overnight stay before heading to airport which is a 15 minute ride away. Only hotel driver to airport was poor. Too fast poor lane discipline and too close to vehicles in front
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Great hotel with excellent attentive staff. Very clean and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, SC

My week long stay at Hilton Chennai

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: From the time I checked in, I enjoyed the clean facility, great food and service. Breakfast is great and after a long time, I had a full feast of breakfast. Lounge access and facility, food is well managed. Rooms are clean, maintained well and any request for service was handled quickly. Hotel provided cab services (charged to your room) is very convenient and wi-Fi in each vehicle is great. I would like to thank each staff member who greeted and attended to my requests. Big thank you. I would love to stay at Hilton Chennai in my next visit as well. Keep up the great hospitality.
Cons: None. No complaints or issues. Not a single item that I did not like so none.
Location: It's located in Guindy and have access to metro station. Airport and city centers are all 20-30 minutes away. Enjoy the food in all restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great check in

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay arrived at 4.30 am from airport, departed at Noon. Check in swift which you want in middle of night. I had lost my HH card, they managed to sign me up again overnight
5 out of 5
by Florence from London

Hilton Chennai

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and felt safe. Staff were very helpful and respectful. Breakfast offered a wide choice which cartered for every palate, started early and finished late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was very impressed

Posted May 16, 2016
I had a great stay at this facility. I am a Diamond member who has stayed in many of your properties but I was especially impressed with this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Amit Kumar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for such a warm feedback. We are delighted that your stay was memorable and exceptional. We request you to give us another opportunity to serve you. Best regards, Amit Kumar