Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

The great hotel experience

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: As above.
Cons: I can think of nothing.
Location: This is not a relevant question of a hotel of this luxury. But there is a great shopping mall called Phonix Market City within 3 kilometres.
I would rate my experience in this hotel, haveing stayed in hotels all over the world for three decades, as one of the most memorable I have encounteres. From the ambience to the effeciency and courtesy of the staff to the excellent variety in good quality cuisine this is an outstanding hotel where I felt like not leaving the prmises throughout my 5 day stay.
2 out of 5
by raman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Arjun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by michael

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great Business hotel, but not really a place to take the family... The ban on selling alcohol may have an impact. If you want a beer or a G&T at the end of a long day then you'll need to plan ahead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank You for your valuable feedback on this platform! We are glad to know that found our property to be a great business hotel. It was a pleasure to have with you with us and we would look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Sumeet Suri Hotel Manager ITC Grand Chola - A Luxury Collection Hotel
5 out of 5
by Nagesh

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank You for your valuable rating. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we will sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon at ITC Grand Chola. Warm Regards, Sumeet Suri Hotel Manager ITC Grand Chola - A Luxury Collection Hotel
4 out of 5
by murugananthan

It's a fine experience

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel but sometime felt too big
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank You for your valuable feedback on this platform. We are happy to note that you found our hotel to be great. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we will sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon at ITC Grand Chola. Warm Regards, Sumeet Suri Hotel Manager ITC Grand Chola - A Luxury Collection Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mr Neeraj

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The service apartments are extremely comfortable . All amenities are top of the line!
Cons: The breakfast menu somewhat disappointed me...( the south Indian section)
On the night of my arrival from NY I had a minor problem in my room. Mr Neeraj was extremely helpful in sorting out the issue immediately along with the engineering staff. His prompt service and extremely courteous manner cannot go unnoticed. Thank you Neeraj! God Bless!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Emptiness

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The room was extremely plush - over the top, if you like that sort of thing.
Cons: It needs warmth - in the people and in the foyers. It also needs some outdoor place to sit and read.
Location: I stayed only one night so don't feel knowledgeable to answer.
Something did not feel right here. It is a five star hotel but it felt empty of people, softness and life. There are huge cavernous hallways and foyers that swallow you up in marble. There were lights in my room programmed to go on with motion detectors. They kept going on at random and waking me up - unless there were mice or something moving about I could not see. I stayed there following a hurricane and there were 2 dead birds on the porch that had not been cleaned away. I just didn't feel comfortable here. The staff were efficient, well-trained and professional but there was no warmth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Pride of India

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I stayed there only for one night recently and i would guarantee that this is by far the best hotel i've been.The hospitality,service,rooms staffs and also the food is nothing less than excellent. I would also single out praise to few staffs name Nidhi,Priyanka,Maya and harish whom were awesome and made me feel home..i would personally rate you 4 100/100
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice room and service. The shower drain had a problem that was fixed promptly when the service team was informed.