Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
It’s a lovely Spanish style hotel. The stuff is very nice. I like the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Maureen, Hotel Management
Dear e mi y, Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments with us. We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay at Port of the Islands. Come back and see us again soon! Sincerely, Maureen Ferguson – Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Very nice, friendly staff. Nice, clean room with small kitchenette. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Maureen, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, Thank you for staying at Port of the Islands. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and would consider a return visit! Your feedback is valued and appreciated and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Maureen Ferguson – Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice size room, easy to find, deep pool, so nice and cool in the warm weather.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Maureen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to leave us a review. We couldn’t be happier to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, from our friendly team members to our spacious accommodations. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Maureen Ferguson – Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Mixed feelings.

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Perfect location for exploring the Everglades with a grand lobby, excellent restaurant, friendly staff, nice pool
Cons: They need to completely renovate the rooms and bathrooms and improve cleanliness,
Location: It was a perfect location for exploring the Everglades by motorboat or fan boat. There were multiple options for boating.
Entering the hotel we were greeted by a grand two story lobby and a very friendly and helpful desk clerk. The clerk helped us to book a marvelous 3 hour private boat tour of the 10,000 islands as well as an amazing fan boat tour in the dark and mysterious mangrove forest. In addition, off the lobby was a very nice restaurant with an excellent dinner menu and complementary continental breakfast. However, our room was very small, had a funky smell and was quite cramped for two adults and two children. The bathroom was tiny and not very clean. If we had spent much time in the room our frankly our experience would have been terrible. However, since we were out most of the time in the everglades, enjoyed the restaurant and could be in the grand lobby it was overall very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by ROBERTA

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for easy access to Everglade City and tours there. It was lovely, the pool was welcoming. Dinner was fine, not outstanding, but perfectly fine. They do have music at night - we were only there one evening and it happened to be Valentine's day. The singer chose to sing a lot of mournful "lost love" songs, which was kind of funny for Valentine's day. A few gin and tonics later, it did not matter. We very much enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Everglades hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Enjoyed Old Florida style Did a pontoon boat from property
4 out of 5
by Celeste

Port of the Islands

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great pool, good location for visiting the Everglades and Big Cypress. Bed linens need to be updated and rooms are small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We are going back

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice out of the way place. We had nice newer room. Nice big tile shower. New floors nice bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice place right in the middle of the Everglades

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Plenty of adventures kayaking fishing lots if wild life birds reptile animals a hidden gem. The port of the Islands is right in the middle of this it has a heated outdoor swimming pool with a hoist to help the less able guests, the water is 85 deg, food is awesome lunch and evening meals awesome chef. Breakfast contenental only. We visit SW Florida every year and never get fed up with this splendid area Warm seas warm weather and a warm welcome, lovely.