Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by morganna

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi didn't really work in my room. Overall was great value for the price - the delicious and healthy meals at the restaurant and yoga onsite are alone worth staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Classics case of false advertising

Posted May 25, 2015
Yoga teachers not professional enough No sewerage in bathrooms Staff polite but not friendly Food very orfriendly Way over priced Go to Kamalaya instead
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Good yoga classes, average accommodation

Posted Jan 11, 2012 on Hotels
The yoga studio and the yoga instructors were very good. Yoga classes are offered in different styles and I think can satisfy most people. The accommodation, however, was a bit disappointing, perhaps overpriced for the quality. The walls looked as if they had been painted by a kid for fun and their grey and dull yellow shades were depressing for me. It is supposed to be of a Moroccan theme but not a successful one. Simple invory/wooden colored Thai style decoration would have been much more calming. The walls were thin. Neighbors' voices were quite audible even though they were not talking particularly loud. My room smelled of some sort of chemical, possibly the bathroom cleaning liquid or a paint. I kept the doors open for hours to change the air and the hotel tried to do something about it but the smell did not completely disappear. The hotel is not close to shoppining/dining areas, but the hotel provided free shuttle bus services to a major street. This was helpful as taxi fares are very high in Samui and I preferred to eat outside of the hotel (most food served at the hotel were vegetarian). Since the yoga classes are very good, if the accommodation is better, the overall experience could be even better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolute Sanctuary

Posted Jul 9, 2011 on Hotels
This is an amazing place...fantastic staff, beautiful grounds and wonderful restaurant. I would recommend it to anyone who would like a relaxing, "get away from it all" vacation!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
隣の部屋のいびきが聞こえた。周りの部屋の音が反響するのか、テレビ、人の声で眠れなかった。 ホテル代は、朝食付き、昼と夜は付いていない。昼と夜は、レストランで注文して食べる。毎食1000円以上支払う必要がある。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

体調を回復させるために、滞在すべき、おすすめのホテルです。

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
体調を回復させるために滞在すべき、おすすめのホテルです。デトックスプログラムもありますが、野菜中心のヘルシーなお料理ばかりです。ヨガやピラティス、プールで泳ぐこともできます。マッサージも種類が豊富ですので、体の状態に合わせていろいろと試してみてください。隣のお部屋からの音がもれてきますが、お互いさまなので、慣れれば問題ないと思います。ザ・ラブ・キッチンのジンジャーティは無料ですので、レモンを入れて是非お飲みください。体があたたまり、消化にもとってもいいです。
5 out of 5
by Klaus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yoga Oase mit gesundem Essen

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Wir haben nun zum 2. mal eine Woche hier Urlaub gemacht, da der yogaunterricht super ist, 4 Kurse pro Tag für jeden etwas. Tolle und professionelle Yoga Lehrer! Das Essen ist sehr gesund und überaus lecker. Täglich fährt mehrmals ein Shuttle zum Chaweng Beach. Das Personal ist überaus freundlich und die frischen Säfte schmecken super.
5 out of 5
by tatiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels