Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Well equipped hotel backing right on to the beach

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and staff
Cons: The BBQ evening was a little disappointing
Location: Chaweng Beach reminded me of Blackpool South beach on a busy day. Generally not impressed by it but we did find a few good restaurants in town
Location just right in that the main buildings are on the beach - poolside and garden properties have to cross the main road to access the beachside facilities but we never found this to be a problem due to 24 hour security guards who provided road crossing assistance. The hotel is situated at the quieter north end of Chaweng Beach, which is ideal if you want a more relaxing holiday away from the noisy hustle and bustle of the main resort - but close enough to walk down the road to it if you fancy a change. Breakfast at restaurant provided a varied menu and was well organised, if a little cramped at peak times. Our poolside room was very clean and well equipped, offering the option of using the smaller pool away from the beach when we fancied a quieter day. Both this and the main pool were immaculate and there was never any problem obtaining sunbeds. Hotel staff very good indeed, helpful to a fault. Overall I think the hotel's overall marking of 4.3/5 is about right, would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Almost everythkng
Cons: Non
Location: Excellent location within a walking distance from a long Street fill with all types of shops
I spent 3 days in the hotel, I like the location that is within walking distance to a lot of restaurants, bars and other shopping outlets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

excellent resort very close to the beach

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: the location of this resort hotel is excellent as the main area is a few minutes walk to the restaurants and bars so its location means its quiet
this is an amazing beach resort the apartments are very nice and clean the surrounding gardens are kept immaculate loved the location of this resort right on the beach the pool was good the staff were very friendly and helpful the beach was gorgeous breakfast was amazing a variety of food available and endless tea and coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from X

Decent hotel.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
It is not located right on the downtown Chaweng, but the distance is walkable and acceptable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Haifa

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Cons: Any time when you wanna use an internet you need type again your credentials. It's very annoying. The minibar very expensive.
Nice hotel, placed good. It's close to the entertainment and many restaurants around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambodia

100% satisfied with everything.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Good location, a little away from busy street noise.
We are extremly happy with our stay in Amari Koh Samui. The hotel is located close to a beach. Staff is very nice and helpful. ( Lara and Fay) Food is deliciuos! The room was clean and spacious. The pool is beautiful . Will definately come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
So many great things to say about this hotel. Modern, clean, great food, wonderful service, appreciated happy hour and close to lots of activity. The hotel is separated by a street with two sections. Very easy to get between the two. The garden area is a bit quieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Awesome accommodation

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I've stayed Amari for 6 nights , it was one of my best accommodations I've got in Koh Samui. I loved the beach , the staff , the restaurant AMAYA and everything The hotel located just within 5 mins walking to ARK BAR an the DOWNTOWM Chaweng Totally recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was amazing! Beautiful place. Amazing bfast

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Loved this place! Staff was very helpful and nice. Beautiful facilities and rooms. Best breakfast buffet ever!! More of a family report though. Lots of kids. Highly recommended it