Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Clean room
Cons: More professionalism, better customer service. Simple etiquette
I have stayed at a variety of "budget" hotels across Thailand. This place was by far the worst yet. I normally don’t write reviews, but my experience at Aspira has compelled me to warn others about this hotel. Before booking I ignored all the negative comments assuming that I would not share in the same poor experience of previous guests. I WAS WRONG. The hotel staff are incredibly rude and are very unprofessional. For example, they thought it was appropriate to burst into my room on the day of checkout to ask me if I was planning on staying any longer. When I said I wasn’t, the hotel staff just stood there while I was half naked lying in bed. I had to tell them several times to leave the room so that I can get ready to leave. What is worse, this hotel is located in the middle of nowehere. You need to pay excessive taxi fares to go anywhere on the island. Do yourself a favour, stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by Elir

Bad location, rude service, dirty hotel. Dont stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Do not stay at this hotel. The pictures make it look great and it does have a ton of potential, but it failed to meet expectations. Firstly, the hotel is in serious disrepair. Rooms are nice but breaking down and are dirty. Brown water from sinks, lack of hot water, all the utensils were dirty, sink and counters were not washed. Secondly, amenities such as wifi didn't work for 80% of our stay. Pool was nice, though. Lastly, service was downright rude. When I complained about lack of wifi since I work from my computer, they laughed at me and told me a ridiculous lie. After the second and third day that I asked and was met with a negative response, I didn't bother asking the fourth day. However, the front desk lady basically yelled at me harshly that it was working when I walked past the front desk. They also charge you more than the taxi costs in order to make a profit off of you. We ordered a taxi, paid 400 baht to the front desk, then asked the driver how much the charge was and he said 300. Additionally, this hotel is not in a good location. It is next to nothing and is in an ugly area. I would not stay here or recommend this place to anyone.
1 out of 5
by snuffles from ireland

don't stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is ok very bad location but staff are extremely rude. staff charge 300b for one way to cheweng. man on reception had a serious attitude problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Good hotel

Posted May 9, 2016
Good hotel, good staff, but the breakfast is standard - soup, fried rice with vegetables, ham, french fried bread in omelet, tea, nescafe soluble coffee.. But you can find about 4-5 restaurants near hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great staff

Posted May 1, 2016
Rooms are comfortable. Staff was great. Great food. All and all very nice place to stay.
2 out of 5
by Paul from London

Citin urbana - just like Fawlty Towers

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Looks good on website Disappointing in reality Service was appalling .... Think of Fawlty Towers ... The main guy reminded me of Basil Fawlry ... More interested in smoking and playing (gambling) l on his iPhone than providing a basic service One issue after another ... Very disappointing The hotel is very far off the beaten path Wouldn't recommend the hotel I'm afraid No kitchen was available after a rather poor breakfast
2 out of 5
by Jonathan from Minneapolis

Not for families- unless a very brief stop

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Above comments sum up our stay - family of four (9 and 11 kids)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Poor location with out scooter

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay..location looked great, but location unless you have a scooter was very poor. Taxi wqs expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Nice hotel but far from beaches

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: I liked the pool. The cleaning was good and room size good
Cons: Gym needs equipment that works, water to be left two days with none, glass and pool area cleaned, restaurant operational
Location: Good supermarket and shopping centre close by
Need your own transport ideally as hotel minivan only one way to chaweng beach only and as I found out walking the road can be dangerous. Was planning on eating evening meals in restaurant but was closed by 6pm and 3pm both times I enquired and suite had kitchen but no cookware, cutlery etc so aesthetics only ...for a four star hotel I was a bit disappointed
4 out of 5
by Bradley from London

Solid place to stay!

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty far from Chaweng beach but only a short taxi ride, we spent two nights here and the majority of the time by the great pool! Will definitely stay again if I am back in samui, underrated with great staff