Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but they have a bug issue outside

Posted Jan 9, 2017
They put mosquito repellent in the rooms and you have a mosquito net to drop around your bed, I didn't have an issue with the mosquitos. However when sitting at the restaurant they had bees swarm us and you could tell that they have been a problem there, find the nest! Otherwise, real good service and hospitality right when we got there and free lift to the airport were awesome. Location isn't great, but not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth W.A

Nice, medium sized, quiet hotel in great location.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The staff, pool, restaurant, beach and location.
Cons: Half the jets in our jacuzzi weren't working. Didn't mention it cause didn't care.
Location: Short shuttle ride into town if shopping. Excellent Restaurants nearby. Scooter hire closely and very good massage. Jetski/ Kayak hire down the beach.
From start to finish of our 5 day stay we were very happy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels I've stayed in

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was amazing from start to finish. We were greeted with a drink ans flowers on arrival, the staff could not have been more helpful. It is right on the beach and close to chaweng town, you could walk in about 15/20 mins or the hotel offer a free shuttle service 3 times a day. I'd recommend a trip to the fishermans village to anyone going here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from europe

rooms

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel is nice but the rooms same level as simple guest house . I upgrade for jacuzzi and pay extra . Cannot use it very dirty and old !
4 out of 5
by Gavin from London

Good but a little shabby in places

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is nice, could be a bit better maintained eg sun parasols were dirty and ripped, pool decking peeling varnish etc. Wifi was food although speed and reliability was less so. Room was nice, maids did a good job. Breakfast had a good selection of western and Asian food. Main problem is a road which intersects the property which can be very noisy. Also the septic tank was near our room and was constantly being emptied so the smell was horrid at times
3 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was inflexible with regard to our request to change date of stay by 2 days. Even though our request was made 4 months before the actual booking, he hotel would not allow us to change our dates and insisted we purchase a new booking. Won't ever be staying again at Baan Haad Ngam
3 out of 5
by Paul from Larnaca

3 Star

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Might have been a star hotel once but let down by room service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mancheter uk

Utter paradise and nothing could of been better

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: Chasing main beach is near by and lots of things to keep you entertained
When we arrived we were ill from Bangkok and we wanted to change villas as it was slightly noises and too close to a through road. They moved us straight away to somewhere more peaceful. Every morning at breakfast and in the evening when we walked into the restaurant, we were always greeted by name by the staff and all had warm smiles and lots of good conversation in them. Particularly Lin and TAktu who were our favourites. When we were relaxing on the beach the guy named Oh was always on hand to get the drinks in for us!! For our last night we decided to upgrade to a pool deluxe room and it couldn't of been more spectacular. It is the nicest hotel complex we have ever stayed in and we will definitely be returning as soon as possible!! The location of the hotel is perfect as everything seems so secluded but you have everything right at your feet if you want to explore! Thank you to the staff for making it so beautiful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

great holiday

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The location was good and certainly gave us what we wanted, a relaxing time.
Cons: Our room was a little tired and could do with an update, in particular the curtains.
Location: Plenty of places to eat nearby, both cheap and more expensive. Close to shopping if needed
A very relaxing place to stay, great pool with views over beach. Lovely to be able to walk along the beach each morning. Thoroughly enjoyed our 10 days and look forward to returning sometime soon.
5 out of 5
by Amir from Vancouver

Samui in Baan Haad Ngam resort

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overall perfect for a four star hotel. Can be border line a 5 star hotel with their great service. However the concierge speaks little English and not very helpful with booking tours.