Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent hotel, on the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Hotel is ok- we stayed in one of the rooms facing the water. The bathrooms are very old and not exactly clean. The seating on the beach is very limited- around 20 chairs. Pretty far from the main strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

7 Days at Baan Talay

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Baan Talay, is located on a lovely white sandy beach. The views from the beach front resturant are lovely, particularly when the sun is going down
Just returned from a 7 Night stay at Baan Talay. This was a great place to hang out, I choose not to do any major tours. I was happy to sit on the beach, lounge by the pool and catch up on some much needed sleep. Rooms comfortable, air con, tv and wifi worked well. Good selection for Breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Average Bungalow

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: A pretty cafe that oversees the beach for breakfast. A strip of beach for chilling out in the sun.
Cons: A little more of the Asian Hospitality at reception please? Very Bad Wi-Fi, have to re-login every 2-3 hours. Non-existent TV ( grainy pictures)
Location: Good location away from main part of Chaweng, so it is not too noisy.
We booked a deluxe bungalow for a few nights at this place and had a "lukewarm" experience. For Thailand hospitality standard, they can do much better as the reception staff doesn't seem to be very enthusiastic about her job at all. She kept a straight face most of the time and forced a smile only after we smile at her. So much for trying to feel a little "welcome" during a vacation. The staff at the cafe/ house-keeping is a lot friendlier though. I strongly recommend to improve the front desk training as this is the first point of contact for all your guests and it is not a good start to their stay trying to "earn her smile" . I personally feel that this place is overpriced for this level of service-- We have received much better services in hotels costing half of this. Bathroom facilities are installed in wood, so there's quite a bit of wear and tear. They change sheets every 4 days. Bath/face towels are not kept in great conditions( they look tired-- a little yellow and grey tone instead of the white ones one will expect from a hotel charging at this rate in Thailand) Breakfast spread is decent with a gorgeous view ( the only best part of the hotel) Pool is quite shallow and often flooded with families with kids ( more family friendly, not exactly couple friendly) TV options are non-existent with very bad reception ( grainy pictures in every channel), and a cumbersome Wifi that requires re-log in every 2-3 hours. We gave up and had better luck using our own Wi-Fi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

simple and pleasant

Posted Mar 17, 2017
For the price we paid we loved this hotel. A little far from the hustle and bustle but that is only a 5 minute ride on a tuk tuk. Quiet location, beautiful pool, amazing beach views, fantastic staff goin above and beyond. Would definitely come back here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

nice and calm hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: the interior is so nice and the restaurant is facing the beach.
Cons: can provide mosquito spray for each room
nice cute room with modern interior. very quite environment suitable for honeymoon vacation. the room very clean and all extra equipment are available in the unit ( umbrella, slippers, deposit box and etc).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice hotel in the south area of chewang beach. Got a free upgrade, so that was great. Pool is nice and breakfast is ok. Would definitely recommend. Good value option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Len GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm hoping to have you back here in our resort as a guest. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney Australia

Fantastic position Right on the beach

Posted Sep 20, 2016
My husband & I just spent 18 days at Baan Talay & highly recommend it to anyone that wants the best of both worlds , Do everything or do nothing, Staff are fantastic, Little Rad our house keeping girl is a gem, The restaurant staff are friendly & very welcoming, the pool was crystal clear everyday 24/7 Nothing to fault at all
5 out of 5
by Derek from Leicester

Congratulations Baan Talay

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent customer care along with a nice place to stay. Clean and close to the beach. Enjoyed the whole experience.