Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Alwyn

Very Unprofessional, Muddy Roads, Flea-bitten Dogs

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
..the room was not comfortable, although it looked esthetically pleasing...the shower did not have a proper drain, instead it flowed on the opposite side into rocks which I am sure never get cleaned...the floor of the bath is small black stones which are uncomfortable on the feet..and don't look clean (even if they are clean)..the lighting was rather complicated..at firstl the television didn't work, they even had another brand of remote, so they had to bring in another television set. There were only 2 channels, one of which was Russian news channel in English. The road was so muddy it was impossible to walk anywhere. The pool looked murky, not healthy, so I didn't want to swim. There were flea-bitten dogs everywhere, even begging food inside the restaurant...The staff were mostly not as professional as one would normally expect in a 4 star establishement..there were many Thai outsiders hanging around, even using rude language in front of hotel guests (eg. "Fxxk You")...it's clear the ownership is absentee..the management needs more professionalism..everyone looks very unprofessional...It's the worse experience I've had since traveling to many countries over the past year..
2 out of 5
by Justin from USA

Failed on the little things

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
There are a lot of good things here, but the bad would keep me away in the future. First, it is extremely secluded, to the point where it's eerie. Second, the beautiful rooms mask the poor attention to detail - the AC didn't work in my room (they moved me), there was a massive roach in my bathroom, the pool was dirty, the floors creaked terribly, there was no free Wi-Fi, it's just a little too far from an underwhelming beach, staff were hard to find, my room phone didn't work, and things were just a touch more expensive than they needed to be. It's a pretty place with friendly and helpful staff, but when you get to the details, they botch the entire experience.
5 out of 5
by vital from Minsk, Belarus

Nice silent place

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there for 6 days and were happy with the service provided by the hotel. Nice silent area, friendly stuff, good service. Free car transfer to the beach. Anyway the beach is 15 minutes away on foot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquil Oasis

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
I wanted peace and quiet, a good night's sleep, and good food within easy reach. That is what I got. I would have preferred faster and more stable internet but this is Thailand and the internet here was slightly better than typical (nowhere has stable fast internet.) It is a bit of an odd place if you're expecting a traditional hotel as I was. It is neither of those things. It is a collection of premium, large, boutique vacation villas and a few smaller villas such as the one I stayed in. The price is a bit high if you want a simple stopover, and it is a bit remote if you want beach or easy shopping access. However if you want a comfortable oasis away from everything, this is the right place. Also the restaurant was a centerpiece and the Chef took great pride in the food. I didn't stay for more than a breakfast, which was excellent. I could nitpick about a few things but this is Thailand and everything here has its quirks. The complaints in the reviews I read seemed people like missing the view because of looking too much at the smudges on their eyeglasses.
1 out of 5
by Hani from Petaling jaya, malaysia

Too isolated

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
None of the taxi drivers at the Jetty pier knew of this resort.Tiny lane leading to resort and the main road were completely dark. There were no shops/eating stalls/massages within walking distance, altho hotel reception said there were within 10-15mins walk. Had to walk back in the dark. Too many dogs barking and on the loose. Room altho big and beautifully decorated, had so many bugs. Safe didn't work. Was told i was the only guest at the bungalows so it was quite creepy for me should anything happen. Reception closed at 8pm. At breakfast two large dogs (resort pets) "greeted" me. Not everyone loves dogs esp in that size. I was terrified so breakfast was delivered to my bungalow instead. Breakfast was delicious- Quality french pastries, butter croissants and coffee. Understandbly, i left after one night altho i had paid for two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u.k

best location

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: the rooms could be swept and floors washed better apart from that superb
Location: there is little to do apart from its very local and when you are on the beach there are local places you can walk in to and have lunch etc
the hotel is surrounded by a tropical scene could not get a better location quiet peaceful not to far in a taxi to get in the hussel and bussel of thing like lamai or chewang .only a 10 minute stroll to the beach the whole side of that part of the holiday was like being in paradise I well recommend it to anyone with familys or couples .the hotel staff was 5* accommodating polite and very helpful there was no language barrier between us .weel reccommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgique

Hôtel loin de tout, sans atout

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Gérance très sympathique et serviable,lorsque nous avions signaler notre problème de bébête dans la salle de bain directement le gérant nous a chambre
Cons: Chemin menant a l’hôtel complétement dégrader (impraticable),éradiqué les cafards,et un service plus rapide pour le restaurant.
Location: Leam Sor Beach juste a coté plutôt calme et tranquille, et Family market à 10 min.
Hôtel mal situé, sans moyen de locomotion,même pas la peine d'y penser. Sauf si vous êtes prêt à prendre un taxi tout les jours qui vous coutera minimum 500 Bath pour rejoindre les commerces les plus proche, compter un bon 15 min. en voiture, 20 min. en scooter pour arriver seulement sur Lamaï. Le chemin qui vous mène de la route à l'hôtel est complétement défoncé, pas pratique du tout sauf si vous posséder un bon 4X4 sinon même pas la peine. Les chambres sont faites tous les deux jours, donc pas de changement d’essuies. Douche pas pratique du tout pour se laver, une tête de lion qui ressemble à rien du tout et qui vous envoie un jet puissant pas facile du tout a régler. Première nuit bonne surprise en se levant la nuit pour aller dans la salle de bain, infester de bestioles!Et pas n'importe lesquels des cafards. Nous avons été déplacer dans une autre chambre, ou la, dans celle-ci chance pour nous il n'y en avait pas. Si vous prévoyez de manger sur place, ne soyez vraiment pas pressé: genre pour un club sandwich +- 1h d'attente. Enfin une expérience désastreuse que nous ne sommes pas prêt de réitérer.Triste pour notre 3 eme expérience sur Samui nous avons jamais vécu ça et ce mème dans un petit 2étoiles.
5 out of 5
by Jean luc from draguignan

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
L'hôtel et un endroit de calme de repos tout se qu'on voulait pour se reposer Le seul problème et que quand nous avons fait notre réservation l hôtel nous a était vendue avec un spa et on y compter beaucoup arrivée le lendemain le responsable nous annonce que le spa et fermer depuis 2 ans en retour de ce message j attends de la par d'hôtel.com un dédommagement car pour nous sa était une grosse déception
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel fantôme et exorbitant

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Personne à l'accueil à notre arrivée il a fallut faire le tour de l'hôtel pour trouver quelqu'un. Le ménage était fait tous les jours avec chaque fois quelque chose qui manquait (savon, serviette..) Personnel qui dit bonjour une fois sur deux. hôtel très beau mais qui malheureusement n'a aucune chaleur ni ambiance. Heureusement que pour le nouvel ans nous avons été dîner à l'extérieur. La navette gratuite vous emmène sur une "plage" plutôt un parking à bateaux. Les prix du spa sont exorbitant incluant les soins, massage et manucure pédicure ainsi que le restaurant. Mieux vaut aller manger dehors. Dommage pour ce bel établissement où la salle de sport et le jaccuzi laisse à désirer. 6 jours en tout que nous aurions écourté avec joie si nous n'avions pas déjà payer sur expédia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

静かでゆっくり過ごせるホテル

Posted Jan 7, 2015
繁華街からは少し離れたロケーションですが、のんびり過ごせて部屋もプールも快適でした。スタッフも親切でとても良かった。