Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Close to Fishermans village, this hotel is in an ideal location for the bars and restaurants, of which there are a good choice. The beach is lovely, if not idyllic. The sand is a little course and the water is not as crystal blue as some in Thailand, but is a nice spot nonetheless. The hotel itself is a good standard although is showing some signs of wear and tear. Some investment is needed in some rooms and pool areas to bring it up to the standard it deserves. The breakfast choice is superb and worth getting up for. The staff are all great, friendly and helpful. Service at the pool bar can be a little slow but can allow for that. My biggest gripe with this hotel is not of the hotels doing. People claiming sunbeds with towels at 0600 is quite tiring and pathetic. The hotel must do something about this by ensuring that the notices they have put up kindly asking people not to reserve sunbeds in this way and also informing them that reserved sunbeds will have items removed after a period of time is carried out by staff. The whole practise of reserving sunbeds is a western blight, people should be ashamed of themselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, great breakfast and on the beach

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I loved being close to fishermen village, easy access to transportation and reasonable food quality. All in all, nice stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by gege, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for staying with us during your recent travels to Samui. We look forward to welcoming you back again here at Bandara Resort & Spa Samui. With Kind Regards, Evangeline A. Raquel Events Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Fantastic hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Great food great staff great location room service, cabs, anything you asked for was instant and with a smile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by gege, Hotel Management
Dear Don, On Behalf of our entire team we would like to thank you for sharing your experience of your recent holiday with us at Bandara Resort & Spa Samui by posting your review here. We are delighted to read that you enjoy our hotel, facilities and services offered. And that you’re recent stay meet & exceed your expectation. I am very glad that we are part of this amazing journey. We are looking forward welcoming you back again for another amazing Bandara pure Asian experience. With Best Regards, Evangeline A. Raquel Events Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Absolutely Fantastic Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Stayed at the Bandara from 26th Feb till March 12Th . We cannot fault the hotel from our pick up at the airport to our return 2 weeks later . The hotel is in a perfect location close to everything . Rooms are kept spotless and the staff cannot do enough for you . The included breakfast is amazing with every kind of food you could possibly want . We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by gege, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, We would like to thank you very much for having taken the time to post your review here and share your great experience with us and all other readers. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time and really enjoyed staying with us at Bandara Resort & Spa, Samui. With Kind Regards, Evangeline A. Raquel Events Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

pleasent resort relaxing environment

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The layout of the hotel, close to beach, friendly staff.
Cons: Some areas around hotel needed freshened up a bit of painting/repair etc Some mould in around shower area
Location: Good location and within walking distance to most things, Fishermans Village, on the beach and not far from airport
Good location, resort well layed out and good facilities, staff friendly and helpfull. Food ok , drink a bet expensive. (Although they have a happy hour) Room large but aircon a bit noisy. Hotel runs a shuttle bus free of charge to Cheweng beach and shops a good option for a half day. Overall this was a good resort and we had a good holiday, the hotel could just do with a little TLC in some areas. Not a luxury hotel but a good standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by gege, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, We would like to thank you very much for having taken the time to post your review here and share your great experience with us and all other readers. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time and really enjoyed staying with us at Bandara Resort & Spa, Samui. I will share your feedback to our team & management monitor our operation and will do the needful to improve our operation. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve your future holiday needs, as we would like the opportunity to provide you the level of service you expect from Bandara. Thank you once again for making Bandara Resort & Spa, Samui your preferred choice. With Best Regards, Evangeline A. Raquel Events Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel is very nice and in a brilliant location. The spa is very expensive as is the restaurant. The restaurant food is not that great especially for the price. You can easily walk into fisherman's village which is full of bars and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by gege, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, On Behalf of our entire team we would like to thank you for sharing your experience of your recent holiday with us at Bandara Resort & Spa Samui by posting your review here. We would hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for another great experience here at Bandara Resort & Spa, Samui soon. With Best Regards, Evangeline A. Raquel Events Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The rooms a ready for a bit of refebisanr but great location, great staff, wounderful food (the Thai cooking lesson is a must). Excellent value and a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by gege, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you very much for having taken the time and post this fantastic review. As always we are delighted when we make such a wonderful impact, and I am thrilled to hear that your stay was up to your expectations. Our team is personally dedicated by giving each and every guest a wonderful memory of Koh Samui and I am pleased that we have succeeded in this regard. Thank you once again for staying with us at Bandara Resort & Spa, Samui. I hope you will continue to consider Bandara for your holidays and we would surely wait for your next visit. With Best Regards, Evangeline A. Raquel Events Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We had a superb stay at the Bandara. The staff were warm, friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are clean, decent size with comfortable beds. The location is fantastic on stunning Bo Phut beach, near the fisherman's village. One of my favorite ever holidays I can't recommend enough. Excellent value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by gege, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you very much for having taken the time to post a review here. We are delighted to see that you had been able to relax and enjoy the hotel & facilities, and its location. Your praises will be shared with our entire team and i am very confident this will be another motivation for all of us to continue to be committed to achieve the highest guest satisfaction. We would hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for another great experience here at Bandara Resort & Spa, Samui soon. With Best Regards, Evangeline A. Raquel Events Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Private Paradise!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Worth the additional cost! Pool and lounge area, outdoor bath and totally private! Plus as VIP with Expedia an additional 15% off the amazing spa and food! Service was fantastic and staff wonderful and pampering! Cant recommend this entire hotel highly enough! Highlight of our trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by gege, Hotel Management
Dear Kathryn, Thank you once again for making Bandara Resort & Spa, Samui your preferred choice. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back and to deliver another pure Bandara Asian experience. With Best Regards, Evangeline A. Raquel Events Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada.

Beach was excellent.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Beach and pool
Cons: Facilities need to be improved especially the lighting. The rooms should have adequate towels, tissues etc. We had to constantly request them.
Location: Boardwalk and accessibility to restaurants.
Being in the hospitality industry, staff at the hotel should learn to speak English so that they can communicate with the tourists. It was very frustrating trying to communicate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by gege, Hotel Management
Dear Shamim, On Behalf of our entire team we would like to thank you for sharing your experience of your recent holiday with us at Bandara Resort & Spa Samui by posting your review here. I will share your feedback to our team & Management. We really appreciate sharing your comment that will help us to improve our operation and overcome our shortfall. We are looking forward welcoming you back again for another amazing Bandara pure Asian experience. With Best Regards, Evangeline A. Raquel Events Manager