Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Terrible sleeping conditions, amazing instructors

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Stayed with my 13 year old in the second building away from the restaurant, in room 72 for 5 nights. We got almost no sleep due to the nightly live entertainment and parting that takes place every evening from 10pm to 2am. Even with the earplugs in we still heared the music! Additionally, the windows in the bedrooms are not soundproof and the washroom window is made of wood and always stays open. Wanted to change the room 4 days in the row, however I was told there was no room available in my price range (?) only one room available on the top of the hill. Went to check the room and found that was located in a very far distance from the main complex and all the way up the hill. By choice we did not take it. Diving with Andrew and Patrick was exceptional!!! Andrew is a very knowledgeable and fun fella. There were 6 people in our group and as such we received enough attention. When I come back next year to continue my diving courses, I will definately request Andrew, however I will look for accomodations someplace else. Furthermore, the restaurant's staff is very rude and uninterested in serving clients i.e. when you make an eye contact with them in order to get their attention they look away and way away . So, go only if you REALLY have to. In summary, as many reviewers have already pointed out this place is excellent for learning to divie only and nothing else. The course we took was called Open Water Diver and it took 4 days to complete. The meet times are at 7am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
The room was far from the bans resort-location but the staff wasn't helpful with helping me getting to the room and back. The staff was really rude when I told them about the problem. If they were more helpfull and ready to explain me the way, this problem was really minor.
5 out of 5
by Dvir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. On arrival because we couldn't book what we wanted they upgraded us. Would recommend to anybody.
1 out of 5
by amy

DO NOT BOOK JUNGLE HOUSE

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Got a free shuttle from the port which was very handy and saved a 25 minute walk in the heat and 300 baht taxi fair (ripoffs on the island this journey is 4 mins by car) Checking in is chaotic it seems there are a very busy hotel that do bit of everything and we was not told anything about where the pool was or anything like that, we booked the jungle house which in brackets said (furthest from the beach) by this we assume it was the when at the top or the end of the resort, but it was actually infact across the road then a 15 minute walk past other hotels and a village of sorts, which was also had hills, there was a cart that would take you there in the day, but not walking back down to the beach nor past dark so you have to walk in the dark and it was hard to find where to go and we got lost, also on checkout we was waiting downstairs with our luggage because there was noway we was going to be walking down the hill and the 15 minute walk with luggage and bags, I had to ring them and someone came up and got us, there was no phone in the room I would only reccomend this is you don't mind being near anything, (have scooter for a few day but even then for the money there is places on the beach) no communication or help atall the room was okay nothing to complain about it was fairly new I assume
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldnt recommend to anyone!!!!!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff and room amenities
The hotel staff are extremely rude. When confronting them about the fact they stuffed up our island transfer they just laughed at us. Didnt compensate us for the next transfer (which was cheaper) until we asked for it (basically was going to pocket our money). When we advised them we had just lost money from not getting to our next island on time due to there stuff up they had no remorse and did not compensate us in anyway. Didnt even offer for us to stay in our room as we had to wait another 14 hours for our next transfer and it was basically a storm on the island that day. Our room wasnt serviced for over 2 days therefore dirty towels and sheets for majority of the stay. No handsoap was supplied in the bathroom. No complimentary water for 2 days. No telephone in the room to be able to contact reception when we had a giant spider the size of my hand in our room - had to walk to 1.5km to reception to ask them to have someone remove it. All in all the worst hotel experience i had whilst i was in Thailand for 2.5 weeks. Wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel staff

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Room was not serviced daily, no fresh towels or water. Door could not completly close so had every bug and spider in our room. Had arranged for transfer to Phi Phi island with reception staff who forgot to organise our 5.20am pick up which resulted in us missing our ferry and accommodation in Phi Phi, when confronting the staff about this they just laughed at us. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and I would like a full refund for this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Johanne

Very good experience in KohTao ...great place stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time on the island tour ...amazing vue....at island Nangyuan ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and main center

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Very good exprience especially because we got an upgrade to our room which was very nice. Wifi connection though not one of the best I had got disconnected all the time and very slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and cozzy.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay at! Little bit rough going up the hill for the supreme room all the time.