Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Staff friendlyness
Food and drinks a bit pricey. hotel could do with a bit of updating its getting a bit tatty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I enjoyed staying at the Beach Republic but the weather during my short stay was very bad and spoiled some of my tour activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with Gorgeous Rooms

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with gorgeous rooms. Area is not really close to anything. Pool very nice but not much of a beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mind Blowing Experience, Great Family Time

Posted Nov 15, 2016
It was a superior experience at the Beach Republic hotel, having a great family reunion there after a year or so, enjoyed our time in their beautiful tropical villas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing luxury new resort on a beautiful beach

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this trip for 2 nights to relax following a fairly hectic couple of weeks travelling. The best room we've ever stayed at in the beach front suite - views and atmosphere out of this world and worth the extra money for the wow factor! All staff very polite and happy and couldn't do enough for us, would recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, staff where superb, could not fault them, really polite all spoke good English, room was amazing, even the balcony was bigger than most rooms alone, breakfast was really good, great fresh food, the whiskey and cigar was a little bit expensive, but some great whiskey's spa and pool good but could have been bigger pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: High end feel and the rooms are the best I have seen in Ko Samui and I have stayed in much more expensive hotels.
Cons: The beach bar and pool furniture could do with a bit of a refresh.
Location: The location is a 5 min taxi ride from central lami which is much nicer than chaweng beach and the age group is a little older 30+ when we were there.
Great hotel and the accommodation is amazing but the are around the pool could do with a refresh. I could not complain in any way and highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but quite expensive for food and drink

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and provided excellent service.
Cons: Quite a lot of people got bitten in the rooms at night would have been good if they were sprayed.
Location: The Safari trip was excellent and the snorkelling trip was very good from the long tail speed boat.
The hotel was very nice and staff very friendly. The food and drink was expensive compared to the local restraunts and bars. The beach was quite rocky and very shallow not ideal for swimming.