Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia melbourne

Was a lovely stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We stayed in the luxury pool villa room and it was amazing. The view was overlooking the beach, the rooms were clean and quite large as it is double story. The views from every window were just absolutely amazing and private pool was also awesone. Only downfall, our aircon was not good at all, struggled to sleep for 4 nights as it was too hot in the room. The workers came to fix it 3 times and still no fix, this ruined our sleep quite a bit, we complained at checkout and they offered us a 50% discount on our room service fee which was ok! Though other then that the resort was pretty amazing. Not much of a variety on the room service food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best place I have stayed in Thailand

Posted Apr 15, 2017
You could not ask for more. The free upgrade to a villa was the start to a fab three days. Staff were so friendly and relaxed. Scenery is amazing. I will go there again. Thanks to everyone at Bhundari for a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and nice villa to stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Overall is good. Good for stay with family and couple. Good wifi. Close to the chaweng beach, if you walking it takes about 20-30minutes..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Koh Sumai Gem

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is a little gem hidden away from the hustle and bustle of Chaweng, yet not a far taxi drive for shopping and eating the most amazing food or sitting street side sipping a cocktail watching everyone go about their business. The hotel itself may be a tad dated but the staff who by far are the most friendliest staff I have encountered on my travels more than make up for it.
4 out of 5
by sumantra from bangalore, india

Nice place to unwind

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
dedicated and polite staff, always willing to go the extra mile,special mention of Mr babu - asst mgr operations, who made us feel comfortable especially after a tiring flight, patiently provided clarified all our questions on the property and the town. All said and done its a beautiful and sprawling resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Amazing hotel with awesome staff

Posted May 27, 2016
The staff were super friendly and very helpful, we felt very safe and welcome. Would absolutely go back there and recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Very nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The staff's friendliness and the pools.
Cons: The beach is small with very few chairs and umbrellas.
Location: The beach is about all that is within walking distance.
Hotel staff friendly and helpful. It is a bit far from everything - you must take a tuk tuk or rent a bike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from christchurch, NZ

Nice and affordable

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Turned up to the hotel at 8am to check in even though 2pm is check in time. They said come back in 2 hours and upon our arrival back to the hotel at 10.30am (still 3.5 hours early for check in) our room still wasn't ready so got a free upgrade which they didn't have to do which was fantastic. Very clean rooms and super friendly staff. Only a short tuk tuk ride to chaweng beach but far enough away so it was nice and peaceful. If you want to walk out of the hotel and have shopping and restaurants right there then this isn't the hotel for you but if you willing to pay 200baht for a short drive into the town then this is a brilliant hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bhundhari

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely resort with brilliant staff - probably the most attentive out of the five hotels we used on our trip. The room was great with a massive bed! The pool was great too as was the restaurant. There's not much option for a night out round the hotel without taking a taxi to Chaweng. However if you want simply a beach and pool then this place is great!