Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Seon

Brilliant Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Suberb check in. Amazing upgrade. Wonderful friendly staff. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Delightful and relaxing.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Good situation fro walking on beach or road to places. Loved it from the time we arrived with our delightful taxi driver Chen to the time we left. Stay too short. Did not get time to do everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Great service and very friendly staff. Restaurants offer delicious Thai food and breakfast buffet has a good selection of western food.
Cons: Would have liked a lounge chair in the room.
Location: Fisherman village with restaurants, shops and bars nearby. Only a 15 minute walk along the beach. Good Thai massage places across the street.
I stayed in many hotels in different places in the world. This hotel ranks as one of the best. Great location on the beach. Once inside it feels like being in an oasis with lush gardens. I perfect place for total relaxation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place deserves each of its 5 stars!!!

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
This place is truly amazing!!!! The property is stunning and is impeccably maintained. The staff was friendly, professional and warm. From the enormous breakfest buffet seaside to the lush tropical gardens surrounding the villas each full day was a treat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small paradise

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay, great service, will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Very friendly hotel close to amenities

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Beach and proximity to town.
Cons: Nothing in particular.
Location: Couple of beach restaurants close by and town well within easy walking distance for the evening.
Close to enough to town to walk in (10 mins) but far enough away to be peaceful and quiet. Friendly staff and good facilities. Excellent beach area as well as pool and gardens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AMAZING HOTEL ALL AROIBND 5 stars

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was an amazing resort. The people were extremely friendly. The bartender by the pool could be a little nicer though. I loved the spa I Had a facial and a body scrub. When we arrived they wrote out in the most creative way I've ever seen happy honeymoon. When we left we forgot a memory card from our go pro and they found it for us!! 5 star hotel. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach resort

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Fisherman's village Big Buddha
This was one of the best places we have stayed at. First, upon arrival, the staff greet guests with a glass of lemongrass water, and in a very relaxing way, get you checked in. We were upgraded from the deluxe suite to a garden villa, though it wasn't totally clear to us why. We were very grateful to have been upgraded to a private villa, which was very spacious and immaculately clean when we got to the room. There was also a complimentary 15 min massage when checking in, which is a nice thing after flying in. The pool is near the beach, and the calm sea is a magnet for a dip. The hotel offers daily free activities, which vary each day, for adults and for kids. Things like volleyball, kayaking, etc are available. Check with the staff for information. For food, we recommend trying out one of the many options near Fisherman's Village, rather than the hotel, due to prices. The resort is conveniently close to many shops, restaurants, and other services, being about a 10 to 15 min walk to the Village. We were very happy choosing this place. One note of caution: the beach sand is very coarse, making it not the most comfortable for beach activities.