Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

value for money.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
What I like the most was the friendliness and hassle free checking in process. The surrounding is really well maintained. The foods from the restaurant is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Experience!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Location, service provided, facilities, etc.
Location: Very close to shops and great restaurants
Amazing customer service from the entire staff. Thanks for everything, we had a really great time!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Luxury without snobbery

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Tranquility, peaceful and lush grounds, excellent amenities, extraordinarily comfy bed, living space, bathtub, great water pressure, pool and the FOOD
Cons: I should have asked for chopsticks with breakfast, it didn't occur to me until the last day. Seriously, not one improvement.
Location: Eat at Cafe 69 across the road from the hotel. Walk to Fisherman's village - it's SAFE by street or by beach.
We opted to take a taxi directly from airport (300 Bhat vs 600 from hotel). Upon arrival, were greeted by staff and escorted to a luxurious waiting area with beautiful hand leis and a cup of tea. Check in was a receptionist who came to us with our check in, no waiting at a desk here. Within enough time to inhale and exhale with the tea, we were next escorted to our Garden Villa #116, where our host spent just enough time to show us the many amenities before slipping away leaving us to our privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel on the beach

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel is fantastic. The location, staff, facilities etc are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing resort + Amazing Service + Amazing Staff

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING.
Cons: 1. Have a sea view/facing villa or rooms, 2. An infinity pool would set them apart, 3. the resort is well positioned to have a signature restaurant.
Location: On the beach.
The resort is well positioned on the island and is beach front. The service standards are some of the best we experienced (by day 3, some of the staff knew us by name and room number without referring the computer). The staff are very friendly. The resort amenities are well kept and all that one would ever need. I would recommend this to all those are after a relaxing beach front resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mel, AU

Conveniently located hotel in Bo Phut

Posted May 11, 2017
Had a great time at the resort. The staff were very warm and welcoming anticipating our every need. Feels like a home away from home. Will definitely consider staying there again on next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great value for money!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No negatives.....
Location: Beachfront location. 10 minute walk from Fishermans Village.
A little piece of paradise. This wonderful hotel far exceeded our expectations in every way. The staff are the shining stars for us. They all work really hard to ensure you are made to feel valued and appreciated as guests. Nothing is too much trouble, they definitely go the extra mile. Lovely resort. Great setting and location. Delicious food and luxurious accommodation. Well done Bophut Resort, we shall return!
5 out of 5
by deborah

Great place to do nothing.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very relaxing holiday in a very good resort that had great service - Unobtrusive and attentive and always delivered with a smile. Room great, facilities good and located just 5 minutes walk from fishermans village which is pleasant way to spend an evening bartering and eating. On site Thai restaurant made one of the best meals we've had in Thailand. Overall thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on Bophut beach

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Loved this hotel...the staff was so friendly and the property itself was beautful! The gardens and pool/beach were the perfect setting and the breakfast buffet was excellent. I really like Bophut beach....good water for swimming and on the quieter side..Fishermans Village is a short walk by beach or road and full of good shops and restaurants. Rooms are very nicely decorated and each with their own little patios...I knocked 1 star off the room as we would have preferred the bathroom area more shut off from the rest of the room (there were no doors that fully closed from floor to ceiling), but certainly not a dealbreaker...two sinks, separate toilet from shower area.