Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Experience!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Location, service provided, facilities, etc.
Location: Very close to shops and great restaurants
Amazing customer service from the entire staff. Thanks for everything, we had a really great time!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Luxury without snobbery

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Tranquility, peaceful and lush grounds, excellent amenities, extraordinarily comfy bed, living space, bathtub, great water pressure, pool and the FOOD
Cons: I should have asked for chopsticks with breakfast, it didn't occur to me until the last day. Seriously, not one improvement.
Location: Eat at Cafe 69 across the road from the hotel. Walk to Fisherman's village - it's SAFE by street or by beach.
We opted to take a taxi directly from airport (300 Bhat vs 600 from hotel). Upon arrival, were greeted by staff and escorted to a luxurious waiting area with beautiful hand leis and a cup of tea. Check in was a receptionist who came to us with our check in, no waiting at a desk here. Within enough time to inhale and exhale with the tea, we were next escorted to our Garden Villa #116, where our host spent just enough time to show us the many amenities before slipping away leaving us to our privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel on the beach

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel is fantastic. The location, staff, facilities etc are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing resort + Amazing Service + Amazing Staff

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING.
Cons: 1. Have a sea view/facing villa or rooms, 2. An infinity pool would set them apart, 3. the resort is well positioned to have a signature restaurant.
Location: On the beach.
The resort is well positioned on the island and is beach front. The service standards are some of the best we experienced (by day 3, some of the staff knew us by name and room number without referring the computer). The staff are very friendly. The resort amenities are well kept and all that one would ever need. I would recommend this to all those are after a relaxing beach front resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mel, AU

Conveniently located hotel in Bo Phut

Posted May 11, 2017
Had a great time at the resort. The staff were very warm and welcoming anticipating our every need. Feels like a home away from home. Will definitely consider staying there again on next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great value for money!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No negatives.....
Location: Beachfront location. 10 minute walk from Fishermans Village.
A little piece of paradise. This wonderful hotel far exceeded our expectations in every way. The staff are the shining stars for us. They all work really hard to ensure you are made to feel valued and appreciated as guests. Nothing is too much trouble, they definitely go the extra mile. Lovely resort. Great setting and location. Delicious food and luxurious accommodation. Well done Bophut Resort, we shall return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on Bophut beach

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Loved this hotel...the staff was so friendly and the property itself was beautful! The gardens and pool/beach were the perfect setting and the breakfast buffet was excellent. I really like Bophut beach....good water for swimming and on the quieter side..Fishermans Village is a short walk by beach or road and full of good shops and restaurants. Rooms are very nicely decorated and each with their own little patios...I knocked 1 star off the room as we would have preferred the bathroom area more shut off from the rest of the room (there were no doors that fully closed from floor to ceiling), but certainly not a dealbreaker...two sinks, separate toilet from shower area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel super friendly staff

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: friendly and helpful staff very quiet environment
Location: near fisherman village which is fun to go at night. plenty of water sport activities.
Stayed for 5 nights. Very friendly and helpful staff. on site dining is a bit limited with two restaurant choices. Close to the beach and nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Paradise for a restful holiday

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We've stayed here once before and loved it so much we wanted to return A stunning place to relax and recharge. Excellent but discreet service and the food and drinks are superb. Pool attendants take care of everything by the beautiful pool area and the view over the ocean is sublime. Tropical paradise guaranteed We would come again; the hotel is about 10 mins walk from Fisherman's Village where there is a huge range of restauatnts, bars and shops to suit all budgets. Love it here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles area, California

Nice Hotel on the beach.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Great service by their staff, close walking access to beach and pool. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet the most. I think the soft water system made it.
Cons: Provided free transportation during difficult raining weather and road conditions.
Location: Restaurants within walking distance from hotel, access to the beach after passing the swimming pool area, night market on Mondays and Fridays nights.
Hotel location and service is very good. Walking to shop for basic needs at 7-11 stores or family marts and restaurants was difficult and poor. The sidewalks were not walk-able due "No sidewalks", flooded during our stay there and the sidewalk to the night market which was one of the highlights of the area to visit was a very difficult short walk, maybe quarter mile walk. Had difficulty with opening and closing of entry door to hotel room.