Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Best Hotel Every

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Everything, But especially the staff and beds which are excellent and they also give you a large range of pillows.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Loved being able to walk to the small village
We visited the hotel as it has such good reviews. Having fell in love with Koh Tao I didn't think this island hand much to offer. The staff in this hotel are second to none and make you feel so at home. We just loved how the hotel is situated next to the little village and with a fantastic speedboat transfer to Koh Tao. Everything in the hotel was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel close to a beautiful beach!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of room, room furnishings, amenities, fantastic staff!
Cons: The only thing that I can say would be if the room was cleaned a little earlier in the day on a regular basis. When we asked, it was taken care of.
Location: The walking market was great, the hotel provided activities and entertainment each evening which were really nice (music, dancing).
We loved this hotel! From the pick up at Samui airport to the speedboat to Phanang, everything was seamless. The hotel staff was so accommodating and service oriented and made our stay there very easy and relaxing. The room was quite lovely, amenities nice, and little touches that made us feel welcome from the jasmine scented oil to the turndown service. The restaurant was of high quality and a large variety of choices to keep us satisfied for any meal we chose. Service of hospitality staff (Sarah and Banana) were exceptional; the restaurant staff was attentive. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel -- you won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel - amazing service/staff,great stay

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was my favourite hotel from the 5 I stayed at during my Thailand travels. Staff and service was amazing. Massive shout to Banana and Sarah - so helpful. They have their own beauty spa also which i would recommend to get a massage by the ocean. Our room was beautiful and ocean view, big balcony. Breakfast is great and lots to choose from. Had a drink on at the restaurant/beach. Just very authentic and beautiful. Would love to come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great relaxing hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Really nice pool side room. Reasonably priced restarant with good selection of western food. Many Thai restaurants a few minutes walk away. Staff couldn't be more friendly. Beach great for swimming and sun bathing. Fun hotel trips, including the chaos of a Full Moon Party!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan Victoria

Amazingly fantastic

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
This was just amazingly perfect. Perfect if you want peace and total relaxation. The bathroom is just beautiful and clean. It is as advertised. We booked 1 room and ended up staying one more night. I wanted to stay longer.The rooms are great. Someone even comes in to prepare your room at night.(closing curtains/spraying for mosquitos). They even leave you small notes. The beach bar is amazing. The beach itself is just perfect. It rained during our stay, but we could still sit out and look at the waves. Breakfast was good. I will definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
by Maayan

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing. The staff is incredible, very helpful speak English. We had a wonderful time. If you are looking for quiet and relaxation this is the place. There are also nice local places to eat near by. There was only one problem, mosquitos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

If you need some serious downtime. This is it!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Celebrated our 30th and this place was perfect. Even when we had a monsoon it was still perfect. Would highly recommend beachfront units. If you're up to it get up early to see the sunrise. Just Awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Buri Rasa Village Team, Hotel Management
Dear Grant, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your recent experience at our hotel. It was such a pleasure for us to be a part of your 30th and we are so glad that you found the accommodations to your liking even during the monsoon. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Buri Rasa Village in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds England

Paradise at last....

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location....fantastic beach in a lovely cove. Having stayed in Koh Samui and Koh Tao we were still searching for paradise. Finally found it....
Cons: Nothing to dislike.
Location: It's located on the edge of a little village on the beach. Quite a few restaurants to choose from. Can hire mopeds but it's a very hilly island.
Lovely modern room. Very clean. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Had view of pool and sea. Stayed in 6 hotels whilst in Thailand on this trip (all 4*) and this was the best by far....very friendly staff. Good breakfast selection. Great choices for lunch and dinner. Had happy hours throughout the day which we took advantage of....highly recommend.