Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Holiday of a lifetime

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Lay out very good. Nice little chalet rooms lovely beach
Location: Not a lot nearby a couple of restaurants and two bars, but had mini bus to take you to a couple of livelier place. You had to pay but very cheap.
Very relaxing excellent food, lovely friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Tim Rawlinson General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for the kind comments, we are delighted you had a good time and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth,australia

Relaxed

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Wotif
What a tranquil place this truly is. There are a few steps around but it's not hard. The staff are very attentive and friendly and the rooms are clean. Beach is calm and clean and the waters having differing bottoms across the bay from sand to coral rock. Great for kids. Free kayaks and snorkelling. The staff can even help you to catch a few fish and then cook them. It's close to cool bar and blue drinks. We made it to three, some have done 23. Wow. Go there to no know the full story, it two minutes from the hotel Pool along the beach to the left. The pools are great, three of them and endless drinks for the bar all day with food. Loungers adorn the beach and umbrellas. It's quiet it's Tranquil it beautiful and the scenery is what you expect on an island. Shuttle buses to other areas are almost free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, brilliant food, relaxed atmosphere

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The best parts of this resort are watching beach meet the ocean fifteen feet from you at breakfast & plunging into your private pool villa at night
Cons: The resort is getting updated over time, it might look dated but is no worse that most long established resorts, especially for Thailand
Location: South side of the island
Our experience was a most pleasing one. After getting in quite late to the island, then realising the taxi from the airport was 1200 Baht, the pool villa we were allocated wasn't ideal. The next day we shared our concerns with the hotel staff who were upfront about options and we managed to move to a different villa where we completed our stay. I enjoyed the friendliness and respectfulness of the staff immensely. This resort does have brilliant wifi, you just pay a flat rate for it. The island is geared towards tourist attractions picking you up from the hotels as well, just be aware that you often get dropped back at your hotel last as this one is a long way out at the south side of the island. Great gym facility as well. The head chef makes a brilliant green curry by the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Tim Rawlinson, Hotel Management
Dear Brett, Thank you for taking the time to review out Hotel and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely peaceful villa

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: everything .
Location: A few local restaurants that served excellent food. lovely beach
We spent a lovey six days here . lovely villa 3 nice pools .staff were very helpful & polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Tim Rawlinson, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review out Hotel and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Get a room with pool and view

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Isolated from the tourists to give peace and quiet vacation.
Cons: To know when the housekeeping service would arrive each day. One day it was in the early morning and then the other two days it was in the afternoon.
Location: The local restaurants within walking distance are superb (Big Coco, Fisherman's Place, and Big Barracuda). Bring flashlight walking for dinner.
A true getaway resort. I believe this hotel's biggest feature is that you don't want to travel outside of the hotel. If you plan on seeing the island of Samui, this might not be the hotel for you b/c it's about a 20-30 minutes drive back to the touristy beach places. We had no interest in being with the tourists as we'd already done our touristy visits of Bangkok, Ayutthaya, and Chiang Mai. We wanted to root our belongings for a couple days and do nothing (e.g., hang out either by the beach, pool, or personal villa's pool). I recommend getting your own pool if you'd like to have some peace and quiet. We were in room 300 where the view was amazing. However, this villa's location is the farthest from the Reef Cafe (where breakfast was served), but it was the closest to the reception and sundries store. We made use of the spa and enjoyed our massage services. The facility is a little small, but modern and lovely (not a lot of rooms and you can't lounge around if you arrive early - we arrived an hour early thinking we could, but instead waited in the waiting area). The small facility is due to the small staff of 5. So book your service early if you plan on taking advantage of the spa. Lastly, we chose this hotel because it was close to another hotel that was holding a friend's wedding. We don't think we would have chosen this hotel if it weren't for the wedding. In the end, glad we landed here for a couple days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Tim Rawlinson, Hotel Management
DEar Traveler G Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall disappointing

Posted Mar 3, 2017
We booked this hotel with expedia as the flights made it cheaper. We were told our reservation was prepaid and guaranteed. When we arrived the hotel staff told us they gave our room away. What had really happened was they were reserving our room for a longer stay guest. This happened to several people as they arrived that week. The room was comfortable but quite old. We were located what seemed to be next to a staff breakout area and so we could hear all of their conversations including the dialling tone of their face timing! When it rained the water would come into the bathroom and ants were a problem in the bathroom (worrying as that is an area without food!) If you are unable to walk or disabled stay away as this resort is filled with stairs and no other way to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Tim Rawlinson, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Guest satisfaction is something which we take very seriously and it is very unfortunate if we failed to meet with your expectations. Your feedback is very valuable and will be used to help us move forward with providing the best possible experience, the points that you have mentioned have been passed on to the team for them to discuss. Regards Tim Rawlinson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Excellent Hotel In Quiet Location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff, Beach Area
Location: There are 3 local restaurants nearby within easy walking distance
We stayed in a family deluxe pool villa for 13 nights in February. The room was large and spacious. The hotel itself is located in a quiet location away from the two main towns, Lamai and Cheweng. There are local restaurants nearby which offer nice Thai food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Tim Rawlinson, Hotel Management
Dear Nick Thank youy very much for taking the time to write a review,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but check in and check out needs work

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Checking into the hotel and checking out was awkward, the staff seemed miserable which made our first impression not great and in fact felt unwelcome. Small things like this make a big difference and it affected our stay and impression of the property. Pool and bar staff were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Tim Rawlinson, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the review, feedback is always helpful and we will discuss your comments. Regards General Manager
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Paradise

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place beautiful clean friendly delicious food beautiful environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patriick Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice and quiet away from hustle and bustle

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We been here few times,lovely staff,nice and quiet,but you can get shuttle into lami for busy if you want,hotel food ok,and it's a lot cheaper down the road at fishermans restraunt and food is lovely there,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Tim Rawlinson, Hotel Management
Dear fred Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Regards Tim Rawlinson - General Manager