Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel right on the beach!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Standard of rooms and staff
Cons: Food could be better in the restaurant.
Fabulous hotel with great rooms, staff and facilities. Infinity pool on the beach was great and the films on the beach event better - they even had a 'love' sign in letters!! Room was huge and nicely done. Breakfast selection was good. Koh Phangan is quite spread out so whilst you needed Taxi's everywhere, it was 100 baht each person. I wouldn't say the hotel is cut off though. Hotel helped us do day trips and ferry transfers. Fisherman's, ODT and Santorini restaurant at sunrise beach were all brilliant restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very eloquent and peaceful!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
One of the very best resorts on Koh Phangan! The staff is very accommodating and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Amit

Luxury stay

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
From the moment we stepped into the resort we felt right at home. The grounds are just gorgeous, everywhere you look there is beautiful landscaping. The designer / architect really thought of everything. Really great infinity pool and areas to lounge around in the sun. The rooms are beautiful and spacious. The beds are super soft and comfortable (best sleeps I had in Thailand happened here). The staff are all super friendly and we really enjoyed conversing with them. If you're staying here for more than a few days and plan to explore different beaches and areas of the island, I'd recommend renting a motorbike like we did (if you feel comfortable enough) since there is nothing much within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Top notch

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Amazing accommodations (they upgraded us for free) with everything needed for a relaxing stay including beach towels and a beach bag. The pool area was lovely and the beach was small but nice. Unfortunately the pool side bar was never open during our stay. Breakfast was okay but I would recommend going somewhere else for lunch or dinner (there are a couple hotel restaurants just a walk down the beach). Best of all were the staff. They were kind and helpful. They set up taxis, printed out ferry tickets, answered questions, made us a breakfast to go before our trip, and even helped us pack to catch our ferry when we had returned late from the full moon party. Special shout out to Phu. While it's a little far from the action, it was the best place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Aviad from Israel

Perfect resort for romantic vacation

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was totally perfect, the staff, the room everything was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, clean and amazing beds. Only problem was we didn't have hot water. Happened with both my visits and the staff seemed to think waiting and wasting water for 10-15 min is ok until it gets hot.. Last visit the electricity went out 2 times as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a quiet area but close enough to the full moon party beach. The swimming pool is great and the beach is nice but the rooms are very dark. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Location is not so good.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The hotel is very nice and beautiful, rooms are extremely nice. However the air-condition motor is next to the room and make loud noise. Not enough facilities next to the hotel. A taxi to head Rin will coat 100 baht for each person. The pool is very nice but the beach little dirty. Nice breakfast but the restaurant is not highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels