Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by dochi from hong kong

brown water, dirty

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
staff was nice but the hotel is in horrible condition. "housekeeping" was non existent. water from facet is brown, previous guests underwear left hanging in the bathroom, toilet was disgusting. only smiles and nods of understanding when we complained. after one night we quickly left and found much better accommodations along the beach. it's too bad because the location is fantastic and it "could" be nice and seems like the management just need to add come care to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Good and bad

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Hotel and stuff were perfect. Lovely people. Location is also good close to the beach just a few steps. Love it. However the room where I was staying had a air con which wasn't working perfectly so had to melt myself over the heat. Apart from that would recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Nice room and good beach
Cons: Although rooms clean could probably do with a bit of paint and the floors re-varnished
Location: Good location on beach and close to shops bars and the main shopping area on Chaweng beach road
Arrived at hotel about 10;30am and was shown to my room straight away with minimum fuss.Room was clean and tidy as was the bathroom.I had clean towels every day for room and beach.The water in the bathroom was the hottest I have ever had in my many stays in Samui. For the price I have no complaints at all.I did have one issue with the door key card not working but this was sorted very quickly. On the beach there were plenty of sun beds and you could get an umbrella if needed but I use to sit under the big trees for shade.Cant comment on breakfast or pool as I didn't use them but food from beach bar good and a good price also Son the barman always polite and if inclined you can always have a laugh with the massage girls. Apart from the key card I had no other issues. Checkout was quick and I was allowed to stay in room for an extra 4 hours for a small fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Eastern Australia

Budget hotel near Phuket airport

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Wotif
Apart from the taxi driver not knowing where it was, we pre negotiated 300baht, so it was on his time. The hotel dropped us the next morning back to the airport to catch our bus for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airlie Beach Qld Australia

great location right on beach

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: there was no hot water in shower and after complaining there was slight improvement although flow was a problem
Location: great
peasant stay, convenient to restaurants, bars, shops etc.
2 out of 5
by Wayne from sydney Australia

Needs renovation

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
very old run down hotel problems with the key card had to get reception to gain access numerous times
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Knock it down and build something new.
Location: Surrounding areas are okay
I have never written a hotel review before....this time i feel the need to warn people that this place is an absolute disgrace and should be avoided. The pics on expedia are obviously 20 years old. The place is dirty, it smells, nothing works properley, dirty bed linen, huge cockroaches in bathroom, the card wouldn't the door on my first night....I had to get staff to walk me to my room to unlock room with their card when i came back everytime after leaving my room. It is an absolute Rip Off and a disgrace...It should be bulldozed and rebuilt....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never a dull moment

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good central location for beach eating and bars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Wotif
Location location locationLocation location locationLocation location locationLocation location location
2 out of 5
by Maria Fatima from Macau

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel needs to be renovated.