Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent beach resort in Chaweng

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Beautiful beach resort in a great location in a quieter part of Chaweng.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The showers are terrible! Water pressure would randomly change and come out boiling. Located on a beautiful beach front near the end of Chaweng beach. Staff was nice and helpful. Included breakfast was nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Good hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 5 nights. It was a good hotel, although it's location was further from the main area than we realised (still only a walk away though). Whilst here we did the cooking class which was a lot of fun and would definitely recommend! The staff were lovely and helpful and made us a CD of the cooking class with photos and recipes. The breakfasts each morning were good too, with a large selection to choose from. Additionally, we rented scooters through the hotel for 200 baht a day. Laundry services were cheap and good quality too. The only real complaint we had was with the shower which constantly changed water temperatures without touching anything. Would recommend this hotel to a friend if they were looking for somewhere to stay in Koh Samui.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Nice hotel with a great pool, location is excellent, staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Very good hotel close the beach.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Garden, helpful staff, excellent breakfast.
Cons: The quality of drinks, especially cocktails at the bar, prices of additional services (transfer to the airport 500 THB per person - taxi 300 THB).
Location: Perfect place, near the center, a lot of restaurants, shops, ATM and tourist and travel agencies.
Very good hotel, but a bit overpriced. Already at 6:30 AM occupied all the sunbeds. Breakfast buffet is excellent, Staff very helpful. Bungalows in the garden very comfortable. Additional services very overpriced. For breaking two cups we paid 500 THB, but we have not received any other, even though I requested it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Nice room but outdated facilities

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Size of room / bed
Cons: Stop guests reserving sun loungers with towels - the signs are there but not enforced.
Location: Located right on beach but it's a bit of a trek to the main nightlife area and Koh Samui's 1-way road system is not helpful.
Stayed in a garden villa for 6-days in February 2017. The room was basic but spacious and nicely decorated - the bed was one of the largest I have had and was very comfortable. The air-conditioning unit kept the room very cool but sounded like there was a helicopter in the room. The pool was a nice size, but reminded me of Benidorm with all of the sun-loungers and the 6am fight to reserve them with towels (much of Koh Samui is like that to be honest). Breakfast was reasonable - with the very good egg / omelette station offsetting the terrible bacon. The breakfast / bar area appeared to be in need of updating (I think the strong waves were at least partly to blame).
5 out of 5
by Suzy

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay, only negative is Koh Samui is now very commercial and touristy,
5 out of 5
by Michael

Relaxing

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
I had great time . Changed a lot since last trip a lot more bug retail shops now .
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort close to the ocean

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very modern resort, situated in between the beach and the busy Koh Samui street vendors! Perfect location for people wishing to enjoy the quiet of the resort while being very close to shops, vendors, restaurants, and bars!