Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location on the beach

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Stayed here before good hotel set in beautiful gardens on the beach and Close to shops bars and restaurants. Good breakfast lovely friendly staff
3 out of 5
by marc

Great location but very loud with the airplanes!

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort in located in the middle of everything in Chaweng Beach. If you are interested in staying in the middle of the action, this a good hotel. The staff were friendly but some couldn't speak very good English so communication was a problem. The bed wasn't comfortable but they were kind and added a mattress pad at my request. The rooms are clean but need to be updated. The spigots in the bathroom didn't work well and need to be changed and updated. I had a superior room which wasn't quite to my standards. If you're looking for peace and quiet, this isn't the resort for you. The airplanes literally fly right over the hotel to land at the airport which is very close by. They come in to land and take off several times/hour and it's extremely loud! Breakfast is good and the staff is friendly. Pool area is a bit small but ok. The beach area is nice but not much of a beach if any at high tide. Wifi in the room and around the hotel was poor. Because of this, I couldn't even use my Roku in the room TV because the wifi kept getting cut off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

In the middle of everything

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The cordial and smiley staff, the trolley that take us direct to our room and then pick us up too at check out, very convenient.
Cons: The sound that keeps on playing during breakfast felt like I was in an Indian restaurant. A more calm and relaxing music would be great!
Location: On the street, Hard Rock Cafe is a good reference point and it does not matter if you go right or left you will definitely have fun.Same to the beach.
The hotel is great and its location close to everything.The breakfast is good, friendly staff. Indeed what concerned me has nothing to do with the hotel itself but mostly with some guests who have a lack of common sense and talk very loudly just below your room sometimes at late night,even dawn. Despite that I would probably recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from au

Great hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Wotif
Perfect location in Koh Samui. Very good staff and cooks. Would recommend this hotel to all my friends.
4 out of 5
by monty

Chewang's best location

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Central location for all you need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing 8 nights in the heart of Chaweng. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice and close to beach

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Good and enjoyable stay..very close to the beach and lot of activities during the day and night on the beach...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everything!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Excellent location,friendly and helpful staff,good food, quiet even though its right in the middle of everything. Im booking again! What more can i say....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very nice hotel. The staff is really good.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We stayed 11 nights in this hotel and we had great time.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Bury

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice resort by the beach. Room was basic but clean. Near to shops, bars and restaurants but was able to get good nights sleep. Presented with birthday cake, nice gesture. Resort had free sun loungers on beach. Breakfast was ok, nice views of the ocean. Air conditioning unit leaked twice but was promptly dealt with. Stayed in better hotels in Thailand for less price but seems to me that hotels on koh sumai are more expensive. Overall, a pleasant stay.