Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming hotel. Comfortable, and friendly.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The staff were outstanding
Cons: A chair in the room, perhaps a cushion on the outdoor furniture.
Location: Much quieter than nearby Chewang. Road was busy and difficult to walk along, but not impossible. Free hourly shuttle during the day to nearby beach
Bathroom clean and modern, air con quiet and effective. Staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make sure your stay was as good as it could be. Reception was very helpful, and room service was thorough. Pool was lovely and staff made this a very relaxing place to be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Great hotel facilities. Friendly staff. Recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Lack of customer service

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service needs to be improved, very rude! The staff only seem to be interested in making more money from you!
Location: Hotel is in an isolated location. Not advisable if you want to explore by foot.
I made a reservation for two (2) nights, January 5th to January 7th. On January 5th, there was major flooding on the island that closed the airport, and flooded the majority of the roads on the island. There was absolutely no way to reach the hotel because of the flooding. Hotel refused to issue a refund because of weather conditions. When I checked in on January 6th, the were not interested in hearing anything I had to say......they said it was my responsibility to reach the hotel! I hired a transport van from the hotel on the morning of January 7th to the airport. When the driver dropped us of at the airport, he unloaded the luggage and didn't even acknowledge us, just got in the van and left, very rude!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, but close to all of the local ameneties
Cons: Wifi signal could be stronger in the room, but it worked well the majority of the time
Location: Two minute walk to the beach. Five minutes walk to bars and restaurants on the main road into town. !0 minute taxi to western style beach party bars
Was very happy to find that the hotel was exactly as described on the web page. Good location for access to the beach and the town, yet secluded enough to be able to relax. Good clean rooms, nice pool and an excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
loved every minute of it! Staff were great :) definitely would stay again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Clean and tidy. The air-conditioning was not working well in a night. Hotel staff reacted quickly and promptly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We had a great week in Samui thanks to Chaweng Noi Pool Villa. The hotel itself is lovely and reasonably priced but the staff make it excellent and were an absolute pleasure to deal with on everything! Upgrade to a pool villa if you can...you won't regret it ❤
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with great friendly staf

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The best hotel I've stayed in Thailand without spending silly money. The staff were really friendly, the rooms are clean tidy and comfortable. We stayed one night in a standard room which was at a great standard and then we upgraded to a villa with a private pool, room was huge and in great condition. There's a free ride into Chaweng in the evening, get a taxi back (100-150baht maximum). Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels