Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Australia

Well located to street stalls, shops all you want

Posted May 27, 2017
All staff friendly & want to please always. Our room was just as we pictured it. The resort was an oasis to return to after the noise of the streets. The beach nearest hotel was not the best part, but a pleasant 10minute stroll further down Chaweng beach gives you a lovely swimming area. We could not fault the choice of breakfast food and meals in the restaurant were delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort. The team joins me in conveying warm thanks for your nice review. We were pleased to see you enjoyed all the aspects that make our resort stand out in the middle of busy Chaweng. We certainly hope to welcome you again very soon. With Warmest Regards, Chaweng Regent Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and close to the action

Posted May 13, 2017
Didn't disappoint. It's on the bustling chaweng road but still feels peaceful. It has excellent facilities and a nice private beach area. Buffett breakfast was very good and all other food and beverage was reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure to read positive feedback from our guests, thank you very much for taking the time to share. The Team will be so happy to see their hard work praised in your review, as we do strive to provide the best possible experience to all our guests. We would be thrilled and quite privileged to welcome you on your next visit to Samui. With Warmest Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Stayed 3 weeks in March 2015 and again for 2 weeks in April/May 2017. Staff are definitely not as friendly as you would expect from a resort, we experienced that both visits. Hotel has a great location and the resort restaurants are fantastic. Rooms definitely need updating. Our first visit we had the Spa Villa Suite and it was big and had amenities but the air conditioner was weak and needed repairing twice, not ideal in 35+ temperatures. The second visit we had a deluxe villa suite by the pool, we had the same issue with the air conditioner again. The room was also really needed work done on the walls, the doors etc. Overall it's a great resort to unwind and relax the restaurant prices are very good. I just think for the cost of the accommodation it's a bit pricey, just don't expect 5* and you will have a great stay. I honestly would go back and stay there again, I would just get a basic room this time as none of them have views but for the sea front rooms and even then the views are blocked by the palms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your recent stay at Chaweng Regent Resort & Spa. We will certainly enhance what is good and improve those concerned area and we will do our very best to improve the product as to enhance our guest experiences at the resort. We hope to welcome you back again for a pure relaxing stay and to discover the freedom and flexibility to create a lifetime memory. With Warmest Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach, very good garden pool.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Nice staff, good location. Restaurant facility a little expensive. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time in posting your review. We are delighted to hear you had a memorable stay at the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort & Spa. Looking forward to your next visit. With Warmest Regards, Chaweng Regent Team
5 out of 5
by Greg

Great hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay at this hotel... the only issue we had was the bed. Two beds were pushed together and the bedding overlapped to make it look like one bed.... a king mattress is all that is required.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time in posting your review. We are delighted to hear you had a memorable stay at the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort & Spa. Looking forward to your next visit. With Warmest Regards, Chaweng Regent Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One step away from paradise!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
If you qualify for Expedia VIP discounts, make sure you tell the hotel as soon as you arrive, otherwise you will miss out on discounts! Not applied automatically by hotel! Minor complaint, A/C in room was very noisy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Abigail

Disappointing for the cost

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
check in was slow, took over an hour and 2 phone calls for our bags to arrive at our room. Staff were not friendly. The deluxe room we got was old and the beds were extremely uncomfortable. The location in Chaweng is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool and buffet

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Nice big bed, clean bathroom, friendly staff, good location and you cant hear the Ark Bar.
Cons: A waterproof cover would be good to put over the outdoor couches, otherwise they absorb the water and are too wet to sit on making the area useless.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, taxis are all within walking distance. Muay Thai complex close by to watch fights, 7 Eleven very close.
Both Beach and Garden pool were great, though a towel service at both pools would be nice. Rooms were good, lots of room to lay out two suitcases. Great Buffet with range that changed daily for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax at the pool

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
I am a repeat visitor to this resort. The staff are great, as are the pools. They have an awesome breakfast and the restaurant is right on the beach. I hope to go again.