Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Awesome room with a view but lacks a beach

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Excellent resort. Villa is simply awesome and hence when you pay the extra price best to utilise it to the max. What will irritate you is the buggies to transfer across property are hard to find and one has to wait 15-25 min from the time you decide to move. Resort does not have a beach worth talking. The pic in their resort profile is digitally enhanced and not true. Still worth a experience to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Exceptional views and fab villa

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Views
Cons: Being really picky but shower pressure was decent but could be better for the calibre of hotel (could have been our particular villa).
Location: Difficult to get out of the resort unless you are willing to pay for transport or rent a motorbike/car, but it is worth it for the stunning views.
This place is all about the view from your villa, you really don't want to be anywhere but your villa. Service was good, in-room media system was the best I have come across in a while with access to the internet etc via a wireless keyboard and the wifi and internet was pretty good. It is a little bit of a pain to get out of the resort if you want to go out for dinner etc. but it was the end of our trip and we were probably being lazy. Just note, that it is a trek/more effort to get transport to Chaweng and other main areas in Koh Samui compared to other hotels on the island, but you just couldn't have the fabulous views without the hotel being in the location it is in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Stefano Ruzza, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear MSB, Thank you very much for sharing your #StayInspired experience with us. It was a delight to read your review. Your feedback and comments are much appreciated. The team and I will take the corrective measures necessary so as to improve and meet with guest expectations. Thank you once again and hope to have a chance to welcoming you to Conrad Koh Samui again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
The property is breathtaking and the villas truly gorgeous. We were only disappointed with the service, which hugely impacted our view of this resort. A few examples include forgetting to deliver our food orders (a few times), room getting cleaned late everyday(and only after we called at 3pm!) and many other incidences. If it was a 3 star resort , then fine....but a five star resort should train its staff better. We had dinner at the six senses and could see the contrast of what a real five star should be like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The most stunning views!

Posted Dec 31, 2015
We loved the hotel! The rooms surpassed our expectations, each room had a beautiful infinity pool and the most stunning views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Admittedly spoiled

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Admittedly, our stay at the Conrad was preceded by one of the best experiences we've ever had at a hotel or resort. We had just come from Point Yamu by Como in Phuket which was flawless and otherworldly. I think this really influenced our view of the Conrad. Having said that, there were still many things that contributed to our lack of enthusiasm for our villa and more so the resort as a whole. As many have said you go here for the villa which we agree does have breathtaking views and a gorgeous private pool. Other than that though everything else left something to be desired. The property feels MUCH older than its four years of operation. I won't list all of the things that made it feel this way, because i don't want to sound obnoxious. The thing is, when you are paying that much for a room and you've just experienced something far better for the same price, it feels more justified to point those things out. Overall, we felt the property lacked any character or heart and is operating with an attitude that as long as they do the bare minimum, the views/location will do the rest. Our opinion was, that when you've been entrusted with a location that stunning, that management should honor that gift with a superior level of pride and service. Unfortunately, what we experienced felt like the bare minimum.
4 out of 5
by Gary Ka Wai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice location for vacation.close to beach.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
My happiest time in my life I spent here.The facility was excellent but my one day I spoil because of electricity cut. There was less veg option.
5 out of 5
by Zaahid from Durban, South Africa

Amazing two days in Paradise

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for my wifes 25th Bday in April 2015. We loved every minute of our stay here. We stayed in Villa 305 and the view was amazing. We paid for a waterfront villa however after reading some of the reviews about the view from the 3rd level asked for a room on the 3rd row which was fulfilled. The private pool in the room was a very good size. Everything was provided in the room including an Ipad, Movies on demand, board games if you get bored etc. which was a nice touch. The staff at the hotel are amazing and will do anything to fulfil all the guests requests. The staff also organized a cake for my wifes bday and the band sang for her after we had dinner. The breakfast was also very diverse with a lot of international meals on the menu which we liked. We did the Koh Madsum boat trip which the hotel offers for free. It included about 30min snorkelling and about 1 hour on the island. We enjoyed the snorkelling but thought that the island trip was a waste of time as there wasn't much to do there and we should have rather been at our own pool at our hotel room. We will definitely be returning to this hotel and will recommend it to everyone.
4 out of 5
by Bernice from Singapore

Spectacular views but too isolated

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
The views afforded by the Conrad Koh Samui were absolutely spectacular all round. BUT, for a resort as remotely located as this, the in-house restaurants and amenities were just not extensive or amazing enough to warrant being this isolated (it was a good 40-min ride away from developed civilization).
4 out of 5
by Man Shan from HK

Amazing sunset view

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
I love this place a lot, the sunset view from the villa was awesome. we had breakfast n lunch at Zest which was good, and we also love Azure by the pool for pizza and drinks. but the in-villa seafood bbq was quite disappointing, lack of seafood variety (only half pc of lobster, size was very small and not fresh; 2 pcs of scallop and 2 pcs of fish steaks per head) for THB10k per couple. so we do not suggest trying this. the tasting menu at Jahn was ok given it's reasonably priced.