Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by David from Johannesburg, South Africa

Terrible

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
The views from coral cove are exceptional but that is where it ends. The rooms are very average and look nothing like in the photos. The rooms feel a bit run down and some maintenance is required. We had to move to another room as our aircon didn't work. Service was shocking. The staff didn't understand English and really struggled to assist us with anything. I used my credit card there, it appeared that they didn't know how to use it and it took them quite long, but as I returned home I found that my card had been cloned and 40000 baht stolen. This was the only place in Thailand that I used my card. I most definitely would not reccommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Young couple

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff always willing to help with a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from chester

lads holiday

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: staff couldnt do enough, and very quiet.
Cons: jacuzzi didnt work. tv reception little poor but viewable. rooms at top of hill bit close to noisey rd. lick of paint but for money spent perfect
Location: everything a taxi or back bus away but these prices very cheap. waterfalls near by. lamie beach, chewang, golf, shooting
lovely staff couldnt do enough for you. very quiet when we there mid october. food ok but not best, food and drink a bit pricey compared to some places in koh samui. the beach was shelly and not very sandy but still pleasant and very beutiful. approx 8km from chewang and 5km from lamie. however back bus avaliable very regular to both at approx £3 one direction and £2 the other. A large beer chang was 170 baht aproximately £3.20 bit pricey when you buy in shop for 50 baht. happy hr was 120 baht. resort little dated but considering the price we paid excellent value for money. i would stay there again. breakfast was good to.
3 out of 5
by Kate from Philadelphia

So much potential

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel has beautiful views and a nice beachy decor. Many things were wrong during our stay, including a broken air conditioning and no drinking water. We understand when things break and are out of our control, it's the way it is handled that really matters. We were constantly dismissed and overlooked. The only time anyone would listen to us was if other guests were checking in. We couldn't leave fast enough.
4 out of 5
by Wilson from SF

good location

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
good location at coral bay but the hotel is a bit older and rooms are older. the bathrooms need updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tayyab from Pakistan

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
A very nice place for vacations,economical and wonderful location,a must go
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from England, UK

Good Hotel, great location, with brilliant staff

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: The staff, always smiling and genuinely willing to help
Cons: Just not saying anything about no insurance for motorbike hire
Location: Good quiet position for exploring the island, restaurants and roadside cafes nearby, easy access to the night life
The Coral Cove Chalet hotel is in a great location for exploring the island. It is a few kilometres to Chaweng Beach, so good for access but far enough away to avoid the noise. The beach and sea is only 30m from the door of Chalet 211 (where we stayed) which is great in the mornings. Walk out of the room and three minutes later you are floating in the sea watching fish. From the balcony you can watch the sea or look across the bay to the fireworks in Chaweng in the evenings. Wonderful! The beach is small shells and tiny stones, just to the left (as you look at the sea) about 45m away there is a longer beach (about 150m long) with smoother sand. No problem with beach vendors. There are steps but not too many. The restaurant serves good food in the evening, but a bit pricey and the breakfast buffet is OK. Food is available from 0630 to 2200ish. The chalet is good, but not perfect as everywhere in the tropics tends to look a little run down fairly quickly. The air conditioning worked well. The bathroom has the usual facilities including hair dryer, bath, shower, toilet, etc. Maid service was fine. There is a good size pool and a jacuzzi both of which were well used by the hotel patrons, both for swimming and sitting round especially in the evenings when there is a "Happy Hour!" The only drawback I found was that the hotel offers motorbikes/scooters for hire, but did not say there was no insurance available until I asked after reading the contract.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NRW

Begeistert!

Posted May 10, 2017
Schöne Anlage mit sehr freundlichem Personal. Der Coral Cove Strand ist einer der schönsten Strände auf koh samui. Frühstück war super! Bungalows waren in Ordnung. Ich kann es nur weiterempfehlen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels