Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Harry

Better around

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Me and my partner arrived see that the room was locked via padlock and key. Very disappointed as it doesn't seem very safe due to high amount of glass paned doors and windows in room. Immediately left and stayed elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Perfect Location

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location, AirCon, Breakfast
Cons: Overall upgrade of hotel. Food and service was great.
Location: Perfect, everything is a stones throw away
Hotel doesn't look like much from the outside and the first impression of the room wasn't that great, BUT, very friendly staff and location definitely made up for it! Room was tidy with king size bed and amazing AirCon (much needed), only let down was the small size of the bathroom and the plumbing wasn't 100% (flushing of toilet due to recent flooding), but you get over that rather quick. Location is amazing, 1min walk to everything you could possibly need (shops, beach, bars, restaurants, markets, etc) Breakfast was surprisingly great. Every morning I Ordered the American breakfast with scrambled eggs and toast, (The eggs.. omg.. I swear, got better and better everyday). Full Moon Party: situated just far enough away that you won't have to 'try' sleep through the chaos on the beach but close enough that you could come back, grab something/drop something off and not miss anything. If the facility's and rooms were upgraded a bit, no doubt the Star rating for this place would go up substantially. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and would return again. Thank you Delight Resort, you were amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach. Average room but get what you pay

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Was alright, average bed but close to beach. Sometimes noisey
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice staff, but uncomfortable rooms

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The staff were nice and the location is great for the full moon party and the beach. Unfortunately, the rooms were not very comfortable and the WiFi was awful too. It almost ruined our perfect honey moon.
3 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and clean, very close to the beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel was very simple and clean, certainly enough for our two night stay, very close to the beach for swimming and jet skis and nightlife, many places to eat just a short walk down the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Had a nice quiet stay at Delight but close to action of town. Pool area was relaxing room was basic and clean good value for location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AU

Adequate hotel for the full moon

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Comfort of the rooms.
Location: Haad Rin, Full Moon Party, beach, bars, restaurants.
Hotel was ok. Close to the beach for the full moon party, but we found it was far enough away that we couldn't hear anything. The room was nice enough, simple, but it gets the job done. There is a pool, it is simple but great for a dip. The hotel is close to everything in Haad Rin and the access to the beach is down a laneway across the road. Breakfast is simple, but it gets the job done and satisfies your hunger.
5 out of 5
by NURELLINAH from Kuala lumpur

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Had an awesome trip with my friends and also the neighbours were welcoming as well. Made a few friends and also partied together and the hotel was a safe area. Glad to be staying at the hotel and hopefully we will come again real soon.