Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Good location, close to beach and main road

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathrooms are shabby
Right in the middle of chaweng, staff helpful and good value for money
4 out of 5
by Carina from Benoni

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Grear hotel close to the beach
4 out of 5
by christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth. W.A.

Bed was as hard as a rock.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the beach and food outlets.
Cons: The shower area needed cleaning with bleach.
Location: Location was good and one couldn't get bored.
Having travelled a day early due to bad weather they had a room available. Would have preffered a bungalow over the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

our trip

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Loved staying at the hotel. Very clean and modern with nice facilities. Beach is just behind - 2 minutes walk - through another hotel. Would recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by Anna from U.K.

Okay, not great

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Reception closes at 11pm so had to make sure we did everything before this time. - To begin with we were told we did not have breakfast. I thought it was a bit strange as I booked it with breakfast. When I doubled checked I showed the lady on reception the email stating free breakfast but got the impression my confirmation from hotels.com was not good enough. They said they would call hotels.com and sort it out. When I came down the next morning I asked again and they still hadn't checked with hotels.com. Had to send them my confirmation email and thankfully got my breakfast the next morning. Seems some other people had the same problem. Pros: - Breakfast was okay. Quite a lot of food. Eggs and toast was good. The rest was okay. -Room is spacious and a bit outdated. - Really close to the large shopping area. - 2 minute walk away from the beach. - The lady's on the desk speak really good English. Cons: - Had trouble shutting the door everytime we left as the lock seemed to jam. - One of the members of staff told me to wait for the lady on the desk to come back before I could be served. Waited 5 minutes watching him listen to music. Eventually I had to say something to him to get some service. Do not recommend staying and would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kambiz A.

wonderful

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on HotelClub
Best hotel. Staff are wonderful and polite. Hotel is right on the beach. It's also right in the middle of the nightlife but quiet. It should really be 5 stars. I can't believe it's so cheap. I'm going back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre, at best.

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for 2 nights. The first was in a bungalow near the beach. The furnishings were old and run down. The cushions on the seats and chairs are worn and stained. The bathroom had a fair amount of mildew. The only real positive was the 75 meter or so walk right to the beach. The next night, I was switched to a bungalow across the path, but the air conditioner was very wheezy and noisy. It was so bad i requested another room. I was moved to a room at the top of the low rise tower toward the front of the hotel. The room seemed good at first, but turned out to be pretty bad. First, you can hear and feel the thumping bass and music from Soi Green Mango very late into the night. And then, there was a huge problems with ants crawling all over the room. Yup, that was a lot of fun. When i discovered this at night, i complained, but the night manager barely spoke any English. It was only the next morning when i was about to check out that I was able to speak to the receptionist. Given the Chaweng Beach location, you can find other hotels fresher, cleaner, and more up to date rooms for about the same price. You're better of staying at one of those hotels than you are here.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Ireland

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a great location, less than a 5 minute walk to the beach and right on the main tourist spot in Chaweng with bars and restaurants no distance away. The hotel is down an alley so there's no noise at all at night from the busy streets. Our breakfast was included and was lovely each morning giving both Thai and a bit more Western options (it was nice to get away from more rice every once in a while!) and all the staff were extremely friendly and so helpful. Room was lovely but bathroom could do with a bit of sprucing up. Can't say we used the pool, but it looked fine as we walked by it to the beach! Great spot, highly recommend it
4 out of 5
by Anne-Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels