Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

50/50

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Location of hotel is great,breakfast and room cleaning staff are very friendly. The mattresses here are horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Don't book a std. room, they are not part of hotel ,small ,dark and most with bad views. Had to upgrade to deluxe room and finally got a nice room after moving 3 times. The hotel has no evening entertainment, but this is common. Breakfast was good and restaurant in great location overlooking sea, Hotel in quieter location than most. Overall good choice of hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Good facilities, average breakfast buffet.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel is clean, nice swimming pool, a bit far for walking to the center of Chaweng
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing possibility on Kho Samui

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The pool area is very nice, perfect for relaxing just quiet and nice. The hotel has absolutely no personality so don't go there for the atmosphere but for the relaxation.
3 out of 5
by Lorenda from Victoria

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful spot only because we had the beach bungalow right on the beach and the beach is lovely ! Rest of the place need a vamp up everything a little old
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Wollongong NSW AUSTRALIA

First Bungalow Resort Koh Samui

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 11 days at the First Bungalow resort and would tell any families with kids and couples to stay there. You have your own private beach thats maintain perfectly, beachside cafe food is nice, beach chairs that you don't have to pay for. Our room was 704 right opposite the pool which our 3 year old loved & so did we. $4 in taxi to main shopping area taxi right out front of hotel. Massage & restaurants only 50m away. We will come back and stay with you guys again and again. WIFI in room was pretty average & bed was very hard which we requested a bed topper and there was no charge and was done straight away. Rooms were super clean, cleaned daily.
4 out of 5
by Darren from Ft Mac, AB

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Overall very good. Bed,pillows a bit uncomfortable. Beautiful view from beach bungalow.
1 out of 5
by Rashid from Los Angeles

Hotel from Dante's inferno!

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night in jail, room had no windows, it was dirty, so dirty that we did not even take a shower.
5 out of 5
by Sam from Sydney

Loved it. The Deluxe Room was HUGE!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it here. The neighbourhood is great. A quick ride to town and you can club, eat, drink, laugh and enjoy the tropical sunny nature of Thailand!