Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok For 1 night

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We stayed the one night as a transition hotel. Shower was weak, breakfast was OK. Barking dogs in the middle of the night multiple times keeping us awake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Spent 5 days at first residence and was a pleasant stay. Room nice and clean as well as the bathroom. Far end of chaweng so you need to hire a bike or take taxi to get to main part. Pool was nice and clean, dunno about the restaurant as didn't eat there. Only thing lacking is a room safe, can use the safes at main reception bit that is only between certain hours.
5 out of 5
by Oren from Israel

Nice location, very affordable, and pool is great

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Best value for money you can find in Samui. The room was very spacious and was cleaned properly by staff. Tuktuks to the main street are just 50 baht per person, so with 5 mins drive away - this hotel provides amazing proximity to the scene in an affordable price.
3 out of 5
by Emma

Great location, basic hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was towards the end of the strip on chaweng beach. Location was great for the price with a half hour leisurely walk down the strip to get to the shops and restaurants. We arrived and were given a room of the first floor but had paid for a pool view room. The lady quickly changed us to a room on the fourth floor over looking the pool with no problems. There was no lift so this was a bit of a trek. The room was basic but clean and for the price we could not complain. There was a sewage smell coming from the bathroom at times which wasn't so reassuring. The shower was a bit temperamental to get to the temperature you want. You also have to go down to reception to ask for a hairdryer which was a bit annoying. One umbrella in the room which was good for the rain season but could have done with 2! The bed was two singles put together and the split could be felt. Rock hard beds too but there was a sign saying to ask for a soft mattress topper if needed. Breakfast was below average, however one of the guys that worked there would prepare an egg your way fresh. I probably would not book this hotel again as we booked it last minute due to a change in our travel plans but it did the job and was a key location for us. The price was a major factor for us as we had left another hotel on the west of Thailand early due to the bad weather.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Few days in Samui

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Big room with a nice balcony to have breakfast and tea on. Cleaned daily. Powerful shower. No in room safe unfortunately. Lockers available at reception though Friendly enough staff would answer any questions
3 out of 5
by Ingrid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Nice hotel, clean an well located.

Posted May 26, 2016
Hotel is very nice, basic but clean, friendly and well located, in a quiet part of chaweng but also close enough to the madness, cost us 50 baht each to main area (about £1) rooms are clean and air con and wifi are very good, only negative was the bar/restaurant closed early, around 3-4pm, which was maybe due it being quiet when we were there but there is a small supermarket right opposite the hotel. Staying here also gave us access to the sister hotel and private beach which is very nice and literally 5min walk away. Staff always friendly and helpful, very nice little hotel would deffinately return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is a fantastic hotel, it has all you need at a great price. The pool is great and only a 5 minute walk to the beach. The staff were very helpful. The main section of Koh Samui is a short taxi ride away however there are some cute bars near to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for four nights at the beginning of our holidays in Thailand .. This is a fab hotel it has everything that you could wish for .. It's clean ,the staff are great and will go out of their way to make your stay one to remember , I admit I was a little aprehensive when my partner first suggested this hotel only because of the price being low but I'm so glad we stopped .. Really this hotel should be charging double this rate its that good .. Hotels clean Staff are so friendly and helpful Pools just right We never ate here so I can't rate the restraunt only because we liked the food markets so much which are a ten minute walk away in the hustle and bustle .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yokohama, Japan

This Hotel Had Everything I Needed

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: The location. It is in a quiet area far away from the main street which is busy with tourists.. And it's a short walk to the beach.
I stayed at First Residence Hotel for 9 nights. The staff were very professional and helpful when I needed anything. My room was quiet,spacious and clean. The instant coffee, tea bags and bottled water came in handy in the morning. I made coffee with the electric kettle provided in the room. The bed was big and comfortable too. The room was a good value for the money. I am so glad I stayed here. I hope to stay here again in the future.