Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Best accommodation ever

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Most amazing accommodation - lovely staff, breathtaking views from our level, the pool was amazing and the view from it was breathtaking. Our room was huge and very clean. Would love to come back. Best hotel I have ever stayed at!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Irresponsible staff, unhelpful, ruined my clothes

Posted Jul 8, 2017
First, I was in a moped accident where a local Thai man hit me and had to go to the ER. The concierge were adamant that I need not contact the police because they say they're no help to foreigners.they told my driver not to take me but I insisted and I went anyway and the police were very helpful and even was able to get video footage of he accident. Second, I gave them a pair of RL leather shorts to fix the clasp but the concierge gave it to laundry and ruined it along with my other laundry. Suddenly they don't understand my English. It was a $350 shorts and they tried to say that they're my friend and sorry. Sorry just doesn't cut it when I already pay more than avg for their taxi service everyday. There is nothing to do in the area so i ended up paying 800 baht to go to lamai and 500 to chaweng when it's actually cheaper to hire public taxi. Everything they offered me, as a "friend" was way more expensive than if I went elsewhere. Save your money and holiday spirits and go elsewhere. I was never compensated for my shorts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from weastern australia

Great location and amazing views

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The very friendly staff the amazingly beautiful views and being close to everything, made it great a great holiday.
Cons: I would definitely make sure all rooms have enough hot water for showers all westerns like hot water!
Location: Like I said great location,, shooting range not far, absolutely best golf course up the hill, beaches in mae nam are the best and amazing food markets
Meeting with staff on arrival was very welcoming and pleasant, Giff was just so easy going and professional, made us feel at ease, nothing was a problem for her what ever we wanted our needs were meet, can't praise her enough, and Ay was another lovely lady very good at her job, all the staff were great. We were very well looked after.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

BUGS , false advertising and bad management

Posted May 16, 2017
When we arrived, we notice the hotel looked significantly different. The furniture in the front was not there , the pool was run down and there was no restaurant. Also there were plates filled with dead cockroaches in the hallways. We ignored it , and moved onto our room. We soon realized we didn't have plumbing in the bathroom and did not get offered an upgrade until I asked for a refund. They expected us to stay in the room with a broken sink and no running water. The room they tried to upgrade us to had no roof over the bathroom which resulted in it being infested with bugs and lizzards. We said no and I insisted to stay somewhere else. After I got in a argument with the manager over the phone(stating that this was not what I paid for) she repeatedly refused and said no refunds. Then she proceeded to tell me I had to go through Expedia. After hanging up on me, the front desk lady once again upgraded our room to their master suite where There were cockroaches in the bathrooms as well as under the couches and bed. The doors to outside didn't close properly and the kitchen was dirty . I tried to call Expedia using my hotel room phone and the front desk phone , but they do not allow calls outside Thailand. The manager avoided Expedia when they called (even tho I just spoke to her). After booking with someone else I herd the girl on the phone with the manager asking to get us a cab. We still have not receive any refund due to the owners avoiding Expedia. Do not stay here !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Isolated

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everytning
Location: Isolated and nothing near by
I donot understand how Expedia would recommend a hotel like that to anyone
4 out of 5
by Gabriel

grand hill residence

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Placed in quiet area,near mountins,excellent service,clean apartment,nicemanagment.I recommend this hotel for everybody.[families,couples....].Also near beaches,shopping,pubs to dine.Just better you have to rent automatic moto cycle[1 day 150-200 Bht],you get another funny and easy transport to discovery Koh Samui
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not as advertised. 3 star maximum!!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
i booked this hotel to spend my last night in koh samui after a 3 month trip here with my girlfriend. we checked in mid afternoon and headed out to see the sunset and have some dinner. we booked a deluxe jacuzzi seaview room,advertised with a king size bed with premium bedding, cable tv with premium channels, in room climate control.on returning to the room in the night time, we went out onto the balcony.the light for this didn;t work.in fact,6 out of the 8 light switches in the room did not work. with the lights of koh phangan in the distance, i went to run my girlfriend a bath.the water was cold and barely came out of the tap.the wash basin and shower produced only cold water. i called reception and the lovely lady immediately came to the room, in the meantime, i had switched on the tv. only 4 channels worked. the lady couldn't get the jacuzzi to work. the water in our bathroom was still cold. i asked if we could change rooms. the room next door was available, but on inspection, was much smaller with a queen size bed a tiny shower and a small balcony. obviously the spec for this room was much lower than what i had booked and paid for, but no other alternative was offered. the hotel was empty, however i was told no other alternative room could be found. the offer was for us to check out and book another hotel???!!!! at 9.30pm! this level of service for what is allegedly a 4* hotel is simply unacceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Rats no TV no internet

Posted Dec 19, 2016
No-one stayed in the hotel it was empty. No-one collected me from the airport having advertised transport available. lied about internet access all the time everything was tomorrow parts engineer I was the only person there no lighting at night lift got stuck on 5th floor I was alone all night terrifying I left after 4 days of no hot water staff spent the day smoking in corridors instead of cleaning the room I asked for a refund this was refused
4 out of 5
by Fernando from Buenos Aires

Nice hotel and value

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
So nice hotel, it seems to be in the middle of the jungle because of huge gardens and trees. Outstanding view in the higher floors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels