Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average, but great staff.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
I really only stay here for short stays, the resort is ACROSS from the beach, the rooms are average, but the location is perfect and the staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Rose from Port Levy

Give the standard rooms a miss.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Booked originally in a standard room. It was terrible. Leaking toilet, dripping air conditioner, basin tap couldn't be turned off properly. Linen was thin and holey. Changed after one night to a pool view room - what a difference. The bed was bigger and had good linen, the bathroom was much nicer, there were tea making facilities and we had a lovely big balcony on which we spent a lot of time. Would stay here again, but not in the standard room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, close to beach. Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Longer shower curtain so water doesn't flood bathroom floor. Additional toilet paper/soaps daily as we ran out
Location: Treetop Zip line
Hotel was lovely and staff lovely We stayed 2 adults and 2 kids Pool was lots of fun for kids
3 out of 5
by Roger from Adelaide

Good budget hotel in central location

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Ok, close to beach, shops and restaurants. Older style hotel with two pools.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
My friend and I arrived at this hotel and were surprised to find that it looked nothing like the photographs posted on this site. For example, unlike the bathrooms in the pictures, which have separate showers with bathtubs, our bathroom had no separate shower, just a drain in the floor and a curtain across the room. Similarly, there was no decorative bedding, simply plain white bedding (which had some stains). Some other reviews have noted that this place may be confused with another hotel one block away with a very similar name - perhaps the pictures are of that other hotel too. The glass wall in our first floor room did not make us feel especially safe. Because this was not what we had signed on for, we decided not to stay. If you are looking for a very basic hotel, this one is perfectly adequate - but we weren't looking for that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Some of the reviews of this hotel have mentioned that there are two hotels one block apart with nearly the same name. One is a lot nicer than the other - this is not the nice one. More importantly, I think the pictures of the hotel listed on this website as the Grand Thai House (the less nice one, despite the name) are not of that hotel - at least they look NOTHING like the room we got. There was no separate bathtub, no flower petals strewn across the bathroom, no decorative bedding. The bathroom was clean but smelled of mold and mildew and the bedroom curtains did not provide a lot of privacy through the all-glass door (at ground level). We did not feel particularly safe in that room and had never intended to stay in a hotel with those type of amenities, so we decided to leave. If you're a college backpacker looking for a very basic hotel, this is fine, but it's not what we were looking for and not how it was advertised.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Hilton camps uk

Short stay

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed here for 1 night got it cheap £17 some rooms were £30 not worth that amount
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC, Canada

Decent hotel, near everything

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The location, beach, everything within walking distance. central but still pretty quiet for the most part.
Cons: The wifi, probably because it was in the farther building, was weak, and kept cutting out. Change expedia to saying shower only, not shower/tub combo
Location: Everything within walking distance, super easy to get around.
The room I booked wasn't in the main building but across the street which isn't a problem at all. There were 2 pools but we didn't go to either because the ocean was so close and beautiful. There are about five 7/11's and about the same if not more family marts within a 2 minute walk. When I booked this hotel I actually booked it because it said that the room had a tub/shower combo (none of our other hotels had a tub so I was excited). The room only had a shower though. They also misread my booking and thought that I was suppose to check out a day earlier than I was suppose to (luckily I was in my room when they came by). I showed the man that came to the door my online booking confirmation and he did not make me go to the front desk to confirm it, which was nice. Our room was right near the hotel restaurant and it got kind of loud at night, but I was actually surprised as to how early it was quiet, probably only loud until about 11pm, then it was quiet. There were only 2 outlets to plug stuff into in the room, and one had the TV plugged into it and the other had the mini-fridge plugged into it, but it didn't really bother us too much, we aren't there to stay trapped in our room. They gave us hotel room towels and pool/beach towels which was nice as well, and two free bottles of water a day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
It was OK. I think we had high hopes for Koh Samui and were disappointed with the accommodations and the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

not close to the beach no beach chairs or area.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: same as above
Cons: the entire hotel, the services ,the pools the poor and poor set up with no designated easy access to beach chairs umbrellas
Location: excellent area lots of great restaurants and shopping
poor hotel not as pictured small pools very antiquated rooms ...terrible bathrooms mold and scum all over tiles \disgusting shower curtains with mold and very unhygienic