Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pools and beach.

Posted May 28, 2017
The hotel could be so much better. The rooms are not cleaned correctly( bed sheets and towels caused skin reactions on us) staff don't understand you and just tell you yes to move you on. The rooms are also quite small and pools closed for two days of trip. On the plus side the pools when open were nice with loads of sun beds to relax on. If you have food from the pool bar fully expect your plates and glasses to stay there all day. There was a beach food vender who did nice food but hotel moved him on. There is also a good water sports guy on the beach who does good discounts for you if you do more then one activity. Over all i would rate this hotel as 2 out of 5. Shame as could be so much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noted...

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The pool
Cons: Room size, adding elevators and toilet functionality.
Ask for a lower level room so you don't have to climb stairs with baggage. There are no elevators. The breakfast buffet was great and the staff were friendly. Our toilet kept breaking down and they wouldn't change our room. So frustrating having to wait for someone to arrive before you can do anything. The room was tiny also so we had no where to lay our suitcases and were crawling over them. The pool is amazing though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great resort

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Was very family friendly with many pools, the breakfast buffet was excellent with many food options
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, England

The grounds were very nice, but..

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Close to fisherman's village.
I was expecting it to be more plush. The actual rooms and the buildings were very much like a hostel. The grounds were nice and it was on the beach which was a plus. It was just OK, but then i suppose that reflects in the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room, very pleasant stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The rooms are very small but perfectly clean with lovely western style hot shower. Breakfast buffet free with room was excellent with good, strong coffee. Restaurant overpriced. Lots of families and children here. The beach is okay, not comparable to ko tao or ko phangan. Ko samui is a pretty lame place to hang out. Pass thrpugh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport, England

Good value hotel with good facilities.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Good stay - booked family room but got adjoining rooms instead. No xbox therefore but what a shame to come to Koh Samui and be upset by no xbox - it just saved us from extended negotiations. Beach was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Hotel is close to the beach

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Not my cup of tea, room to small no entertainment drinks to exspensive you need transport to get from a 2 b do not hire a motorcycle from there way to expensive you shouldn't pay more then 160/b a day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Good beach front location, nice pools

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Not too large, clean in a nice beach side setting. With reasonable access to other areas of Bophut
Cons: Hotel room is set up for short time stays (1-2 days) with not enough storage space, in particular no drawers or long hanging space.
Location: Good restaurant's within a couple of minutes and Fisherman's village with many more shops and places too eat only 20 mins walk away.
Found the pool area near the beach provided a good place to relax and admits the lovely sea views. The only negative of this area is that some of the sun loungers require recovering as not very comfy. Popular venue for families, and couples alike. Staff friendly and rooms, pools and gardens kept clean. Would go again
3 out of 5
by Graham

Clean european style hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately we went while there was a monsoon haooening so couldnt enjoy the hotel we were confined to the room for some time. Rooms are clean and the same as other ibis hotels. Food is good here. Pool and view would be lovely if weather is nice. Good massage workers. Good hotel for the price we paid. Bit far from chaweng bay had to get a taxi nothing in the area but had it been sunny we wouldnt have needed to go far really. 7/11s and a pub across the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Relaxing stay in good hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Basic and everything we were looking for. If you want extravagance, go to a more expensive hotel. This one did the job nicely for the price we paid.
Cons: Didn't see the need to pay 500THB deposit for each night. We got the money back on checkout but didn't see the point or reason for giving the money?
Location: Good location to the private beach, nice and quiet most of the time. 15 min walk along the beach to nearby Fisherman's Village.
Booked for 2 weeks at the Ibis and overall enjoyed our stay. Our check in was smooth and were given given a 3rd floor room looking onto the other accommodation buildings. As stated in previous reviews, the rooms are basic but functional and catered for our needs. The balcony is very small and is a tight fit for two people on the chairs provided. The beds were comfortable, the tv channels weren't great but who goes on holiday to watch tv. Coffee and tea making facilities were good and 2 water bottles were replenished each day. Clean towels for the room and sunbathing were provided regularly. The cleaners did an excellent job each day and were very friendly. That went for all staff in the hotel. Overall, we had a very relaxing pleasant stay on a room only basis. We ate out each day and found the nearby restaurants provided lovely, cheap Thai food. Cannot comment on the hotel food as we didn't use any of their facilities.