Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Good hotel with beach, very safe for children.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Position
Lovely welcome from receptionist Beer, a lovely Thai lady who was most helpful throughout our stay. Hotel a bit expensive, many guests go to the 7/11 across the road to bring in their own drinks. Or they use the Island view restaurant next door, which is really nice with good staff and food. Their accommodation looks nice too. Cheong mon is a relatively quiet area with a lovely beach. Chewang is a short distance away easily accessible by flagging down a songthaw (misspelt), costs only 100 baht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great hotel, but the rooms are scruffy

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We had to move rooms because the aircon leaked all over the floor. Annoying that there were two conferences at the hotel so we couldn't use the beach twice and were excluded from the hotel restaurant!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beach hotel in beautiful grounds.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Warm welcome and accompanied to room. Hotel well laid out in beautiful tropical well maintained grounds. Straight access to lovely sandy beach. Two lovely pools plenty of loungers and umbrellas. Premier room spacious well laid out well furnished good bathroom and shower. Dressing gowns and slippers. Large balcony with comfortable loungers. Traditional dance and buffet dinner on beach excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Lovely hotel - possibly time for modernisation

Posted Feb 25, 2017
At airport having just vacated Imperial Boat House. First of all my wife and I love the hotel and are prepared to forgive the fact that it took 4 complaints before our hot water was fixed. Secondly we will definitely return. In my view however the rooms at the least freshened up, the bathrooms especially.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I stayed here about 8 or 9 years ago and it's still great. The room was very comfortable, the landscaping is beautiful, and the staff are efficient and pleasant. The small village that has now grown up outside has a few amenities but I didn't check them out. The restaurant on the beach had mosr9good food. I took the Thai options and ate to the sound of the sea.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The staff were fantastic
Cons: The rooms that we saw are in need of a facelift. Reliability of hot water for showering hampered by lack of water pressure. Air con broke down
Location: Great beach location. Close to Chewang for shopping. Taxis cheap, Tuk Tuk even cheaper
The overall experience was somewhat disappointing. Rooms are in need of maintenance, eg. Reliable hot water for showering and air conditioning broke down twice, allowed to sleep in room next door, same air conditioning problem. Staff did everything to ensure our stay was pleasurable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old needs to be revamped

Posted Jan 16, 2017
When booking three extra tickets and hotel we asked for breakfast and on arrival we where told no breakfast. Not happy with Expedia not sure I will use you again
5 out of 5
by Stuart

Great value and service

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The service was excellent and the staff very friendly, the breakfasts were great and the local restaurants cheap and great food. Great shopping in Chauweng
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Place is a little tired. Had to move rooms as a/c was broken. Then in new room it was either like the artic or tropical. There was no in between. Shower was just a mixer tap and if you could get it to work it keep falling off! Staff were lovely though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with some good facilities let down by m

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The location was great beside other hotels
Cons: The shower was a mere trickle of water. Noise levels at night could be improved.
The hotel was adequate, fine if one were to use the beach and swimming pool. As mentioned, let down by some minor things: - Shaver power socket did not work - When the room was cleaned, the floor was rarely swept. - Most mornings (2am to 5am) woke up by a pump/generator outside my door