Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradies on Ko Tao

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very nice stay. Lot of activities good boat tour with snorkeling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Absolutely amazing time at Koh Tao!!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The staff at Jamakhiri always went above and beyond our expectations, even finding and personally delivering our lost luggage to us at the airport!!
Cons: Our only suggestion would be to include the pizza from the lunch menu at the poolside cabana on the dinner menu in the restaurant!! It was awesome!
Location: snorkelling in Shark Bay, open water scuba diving, shopping in the nearby village, trying out some other restaurants at nearby resorts, relaxing!!!
We had an absolutely wonderful week at the Jamakhiri Resort! When we first arrived, we were struck by the stunning location and picturesque scenery of the resort. The staff were warm and welcoming and got us quickly oriented to the resort and settled into our accommodations so that we could get started on our vacation right away!! The resort is clean and modern with breathtaking views of Shark Bay and the surrounding ocean. The resort buildings are nestled in and amongst natural island rock formations and tropical plants and trees. Our rooms were large, very clean and spacious, with gorgeous views of the island and ocean. Bathrooms were clean and modern and daily housekeeping services keep everything in excellent condition!! We even loved the stairs leading up and down from the restaurant, to the pool, to our rooms and to the beach. It gave us just enough exercise to enjoy an extra drink or snack by the pool each day if we wanted!! : ) The restaurant offered delicious Thai and North American menus and the view from the cliffside pool was outstanding! We ate lunch at the pool almost everyday because the food was great and the atmosphere was perfect!! We went snorkelling in Shark Bay and were able to see several black-tip reef sharks along with other marine life!! It was amazing!! My sons and husband also got their scuba diving certificates in the nearby village. There are several diving schools in the village and Jamakhiri resort also offers diving lessons.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good view but bad service

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place and beautiful view.but the service was bad.to many problems for 2 vication days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, staff was most attentive.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
The island as a whole caters to divers & snorkelers. I came out with my girlfriend for a 3-days and it was complete with peace and quiet. ANything more, would have required taking diving classes to stave any boredom. Highly recommend the hotel and the restaurant was most tasty. Visit Koh Tao!
5 out of 5
by Talbot

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbelievably nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Best place I have ever stayed. The view was unreal and the amenities were great. The staff was friendly and very helpful and the food was very good. Difficult to get to but the road there was cool on the scooter in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunningly breath-taking

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The resort is set on a cliff with beautiful views. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful and were very accomodating. Staying at the hotel, you need to be aware that there are lots of stairs surrounding the grounds. Therefore be prepared for lots of exercise. The resort is also located in a remote area, but there are regular shuttle buses into town. The food is reasonably priced for the setting but, there is a 17% tax/service charge applied to all transactions. Overall a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Russ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Zubair from Toronto

Great Hotel with great views

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very Upsacle and unique experience. Each room is set up a little different and away from each other (built into the hill) overlooking the water. The hotel is 5 star in my opinion. The rooms are extremely good and the beach near by is not accessable by foot, but the hotel has a boat dedicated to take you to and from the beach (one minute boat ride). The beach is fairly private and takes you away from the big touristy crowds of Ko Tao. Hotel access from the Ko Tao pier: requires a cab ride which can get costly if you take several trips to and from there each day. The hotel does not rent Mopeds (unlike some other hotels in Thailand). Breakfast is quite good. I never got to use the pool at this hotel (didnt feel the need given the beaches). Con: If you are unable to climb a lot of stairs, this may not be the place for you. Our room could only be accessed after climbing approximately 200 steps (downhill on the way to the room and uphill on the way to the restaurant / lobby). It's fine as you get a lil bit of exercise.. Pros: The rooms are incredible (they're more like little luxury huts with beautiful views, as opposed to hotel rooms).
4 out of 5
by ELENA from Ukrain

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
In numbers there is no WiFi